Boston University’s Distinguished Creative Writing Faculty to Perform Annual Reading

Contact: Tom Testa, 617/353-2240 |

(Boston) — Former US Poet Laureate Robert Pinsky and Nobel Prize-winning playwright Derek Walcott will be among the distinguished cast of writers and poets participating in Boston University’s annual faculty reading on November 30. Sponsored by the Creative Writing Program at BU, one of the oldest writing programs in the country, the event will begin at 7:30 p.m. in the School of Management Auditorium.

In addition to Walcott and Pinsky, the cast of notable faculty members will include: Maggie Dietz, Director of the Favorite Poems Project; Leslie Epstein, Director of The Creative Writing Program at Boston University; Louise Glück, Library of Congress’s twelfth Poet Laureate; Jennifer Haigh, PEN/Hemingway award-winning author; Geoffrey Hill, recipient of the T.S. Eliot Award for Creative Writing and former Co-Director of the Editorial Institute of Boston University; and Ha Jin, National Book Award winner and former student of the Creative Writing Program.

The event is free and open to the public. For more information, please call 617-353-2510 or visit

Event: Creative Writing Program’s Annual Faculty Reading

Date: Wednesday, November 30, 2005

Time: 7:30 p.m.

Place: School of Management Auditorium
595 Commonwealth Avenue, Boston