The Community Liaison Committee

The governance structure for the NEIDL consists of several committees, including an eight-member Community Liaison Committee (CLC), to promote public participation and transparency. CLC members provide outreach and feedback to facilitate communication and information flow between the NEIDL and the community. They play a vital role in ensuring transparency in the operations and activities at the NEIDL. Chosen through an open, self-nomination process, CLC members meet monthly and serve on a volunteer basis.

The members of the CLC are:

  • Dolly Battle, Roxbury
  • James Eliscar, Dorchester
  • Robert Francis, Roxbury/Braintree
  • James Keeney, South End +
  • Kenneth Nwosu, Dorchester
  • Valerie Shelley, Roxbury
  • Robert Timmerman, South End +
  • Chayla White, South End

+ Community Member of the Institutional Biosafety Committee

Email us for more information on the CLC.

View minutes from meetings of the Community Liaison Committee.