Middle Eastern Languages & Literature

Arabic

Margaret Litvin Associate Professor of Arabic & Comparative Literature mlitvin@bu.edu
Giselle Khoury Master Lecturer, Head of Arabic Language Program giselle@bu.edu
Kheireddine Bekkai Senior Lecturer kbekkai@bu.edu
Luluah Mustafa Senior Lecturer luluah77@bu.edu
Hanan Khashaba Part-Time Lecturer hanank@bu.edu

Hebrew

Abigail Gillman Associate Professor of Hebrew, German & Comparative Literature agillman@bu.edu
Margaret Litvin Associate Professor of Arabic & Comparative Literature mlitvin@bu.edu
Mira Angrist Lecturer, Head of Hebrew Language Program mangrist@bu.edu

Persian (Farsi)

Sunil Sharma Professor of Persianate & Comparative Literature sharma@bu.edu
Sassan Tabatabai Senior Lecturer, Head of Persian Language Program stabat67@bu.edu

Turkish

Roberta Micallef Associate Professor of the Practice in Middle Eastern Literatures micallef@bu.edu
Esra Ozdemir Part-Time Lecturer esraoz@bu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Odile Cazenave Professor of French cazenave@bu.edu
Somy Kim Lecturer, Writing Program somykim@bu.edu