Trio of MET Alums Feted for Hard Work and Commitment to BU

in MET News
May 24th, 2018

Perkins Awards

The John S. Perkins Distinguished Service Awards are given annually to those nonfaculty BU staffers who exemplify standout dedication and professionalism, and this year the three winners all had something in common—they were each an alum of Metropolitan College.

Michael Ciarlante (COM’79, MET’83), BU’s director of Events & Conferences, Mirtha Cabello (MET’91), graduate program coordinator for the College of Arts & Sciences physics department, and Mary Murphy-Phillips (MET’03), School of Public Health director of graduate student life, each received $500 and a plaque at a ceremony held May 1 at the Metcalf Trustee Ballroom. “I was a little speechless,” Ciarlante said, “but quite honored.”

Read more in BU Today.