Staff

photo of James LangellMindy Baughman, Director

mindyb@bu.edu | (617) 358-1138
Responsible for overall departmental administration and supervision of departmental staff.

Shawn White, Finance Manager

spwhite@bu.edu | (617) 353-4995

Michael Porreca, Grants Administrator

porremi@bu.edu | (617) 358-5570

Photo of Magda Hanna, Grants Administrator
Magda Hanna, Grants Administrator

mhanna@bu.edu | (617) 353-4674

Jasmine-Carter-2012cJasmine Carter, Undergraduate Coordinator

carterj@bu.edu | (617) 353-7390

B.F.A. Animation, Massachusetts College of Art

tbd,  Academic Programs Manager

| (617) 353-2812
Graduate students program administration and recruiting, International Scholars and Students Office liaison.

tbd, Administrative Assistant

| (617) 353-5435

 

photo of Chris LynchChris Lynch, Technical Support, Distance Learning Program

cdlynch@bu.edu

photo of Joseph EstanoJoseph Estano, Laboratory Supervisor

jestano@bu.edu | (617) 353-6653
Over 30 yrs manufacturing experience including U.S. Navy Machinist Repair. Training in manufacturing technology, leadership, business management. Responsible for operation, maintenance, and safety of all departmental instructional laboratories.

photo of Bob SjostromBob Sjostrom, Senior CIMLAB Specialist

sjostrom@bu.edu | (617)353-4246

Over 35 years experience in manufacturing and computerized machining in both production and research fields.
Responsible for day to day operation of department machine shop and also provide design assistance and research support when needed.

photo of David CampbellDavid Campbell, Laboratory Engineer

dcampbel@bu.edu | (617) 353-3952
Over 20 years experience supporting R&D technologies. Training in telecommunications engineering, PC desktop support, project management, and business management.
Responsible to Laboratory Supervisor to provide system administration support to the SCUD Lab and Graduate Computer Lab, and the continuous safe operation of all laboratory equipment.

photo of Gerry SheppardRyan Lacy, ADMS Lab Supervisor/Machinist

lacyr@bu.edu | (617) 353-4274

photo of Kara MogensenKara Mogensen, Laboratory Supervisor

karam@bu.edu | (617) 358-1565
Earned her degree in Engineering Physics with concentration in Materials Engineering from the University of Connecticut, and has industry experience with Olin Brass of Waterbury, CT, Bodycote of Andover, MA and ISPG Inc. of New Milford, CT.

Bryan Batista, Engineering IT

batista@bu.edu | (617) 353-5303