Staff

Administrative Staff

 

Photo of StacyStacy McKenna, Faculty Relations Specialist

stacymck@bu.edu| (617) 353-5435

Faculty search, appointment, reappointment, tenure and promotion support; international scholar support; seminar and event support

Victoria Durst
 Victoria Durst, Administrative Assistant

vdurst@bu.edu | (617) 353-2814

Office support – Front desk reception, card swipe and key access, copy jobs, copier maintenance, office supplies,
toner replacement, mail distribution

 

Photo of Seth

Seth Robertson,  Academic Programs Manager

sethdr@bu.edu | (617) 353-2812
Graduate and undergraduate program support, graduate admissions, LEAP liaison

 

Financial Staff

 

ShawnWhiteShawn White, Finance Manager

spwhite@bu.edu | (617) 353-4995

Faculty and staff salary support, post-award support

 

MikePMichael Porreca, Grants Administrator

porremi@bu.edu |(617) 358-5570

Proposal submissions, PARS, grant support

 

Photo of MagdaMagda Hanna, Grants Administrator

mhanna@bu.edu | (617) 353-4674

Non-grant related reimbursements, Grant-related purchases (<$15K), Departmental and Start-up purchases (<$15K)
Undergraduate payroll, UROP, FROG, SURF, RISE, ISRs

Technical Staff

photo of Chris Lynch

 

Chris Lynch, Technical Support, Distance Learning Program

cdlynch@bu.edu | (617) 358-1294
Distance learning support

 

JoeEstanoJoseph Estano, Laboratory Manager

jestano@bu.edu | (617) 353-6653
Over 30 yrs manufacturing experience including U.S. Navy Machinist Repair. Training in manufacturing technology, leadership, business management.
Responsible for operation, maintenance, and safety of all departmental instructional laboratories.

 

BobSjostromBob Sjostrom, Senior CIMLAB Specialist

sjostrom@bu.edu | (617)353-4246
Over 35 years experience in manufacturing and computerized machining in both production and research fields.
Responsible for day to day operation of department machine shop and also provide design assistance and research support when needed.

 

DaveCampbellDavid Campbell, Laboratory Engineer

dcampbel@bu.edu | (617) 353-3952
Over 20 years experience supporting R&D technologies. Training in telecommunications engineering, PC desktop support, project management, and business management.
Responsible to Laboratory Supervisor to provide system administration support to the SCUD Lab and Graduate Computer Lab, and the continuous safe operation of all laboratory equipment.

 

RyanLacyRyan Lacy, ADMS Lab Supervisor & Machinist

lacyr@bu.edu | (617) 353-4274

photo of Kara Mogensen

 

Kara Mogensen, Laboratory Supervisor

karam@bu.edu | (617) 358-1565
Earned her degree in Engineering Physics with concentration in Materials Engineering from the University of Connecticut, and has industry experience with Olin Brass of Waterbury, CT, Bodycote of Andover, MA and ISPG Inc. of New Milford, CT.

 

DerekCurleyDerek Curley, Engineering IT

dcurley@bu.edu | (617) 353-5303
ENG IT support for department. To start a ticket, please contact enghelp@bu.edu