Home >

Research Help by Subject

Call, email, or make an appointment with a subject specialist by using the contacts listed below.

SUBJECT LIBRARIES & LIBRARIANS
Call or email for help or to make an appointment
CONTACT
African Studies African Studies Library asl@bu.edu
617-353-3726
Anthropology Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Archaeology Ruth Thomas rthomas@bu.edu
617-353-3770
Art & Art History Ruth Thomas rthomas@bu.edu
617-353-3770
Astronomy Mary Foppiani foppiani@bu.edu
617-353-9475
Biology Mary Foppiani foppiani@bu.edu
617-353-9475
Chemistry J.D. Kotula jdkotula@bu.edu
617-358-6900
Classics Ruth Thomas rthomas@bu.edu
617-353-3770
Communication Laura Jenemann ljeneman@bu.edu
617-353-2700
Computer Science J.D. Kotula jdkotula@bu.edu
617-358-6900
Criminal Justice Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Earth Sciences J.D. Kotula jdkotula@bu.edu
617-358-6900
Economics Brock Edmunds edmundsb@bu.edu
617-353-4311
Education Dan Benedetti benededa@bu.edu
617-353-3735
Engineering Paula Carey pac@bu.edu
617-358-3963
English and American Literature Barbara Maratos bkmarato@bu.edu
617-353-9319
Environmental Science J.D. Kotula jdkotula@bu.edu
617-358-6900
Gastronomy Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Geronotology Meredith Kirkpatrick meredith@bu.edu
617-358-3956
Government Documents Donald Altschiller donaltsc@bu.edu
617-358-3955
Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Kate Silfen ksilfen@bu.edu
617-358-3965
History Donald Altschiller donaltsc@bu.edu
617-358-3955
Hospitality and Tourism Laura Jenemann ljeneman@bu.edu
617-353-2700
Humanities, General Barbara Maratos bkmarato@bu.edu
617-353-9319
International Relations Susan Wishinsky susanw@bu.edu
617-353-3917
Schedule an Appointment
Linguisitics Barbara Maratos bkmarato@bu.edu
617-353-9319
Literature & Language Barbara Maratos bkmarato@bu.edu
617-353-9319
Management Pardee Management Library pardstf@bu.edu
617-353-4304
Mathematics Paula Carey pac@bu.edu
617-358-3963
Military Affairs Donald Altschiller donaltsc@bu.edu
617-358-3955
Music Music Library musiclib@bu.edu
617-353-3705
Newspapers Susan Wishinsky susanw@bu.edu
617-353-3917
Schedule an Appointment
Philosophy Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Physics Mary Foppiani foppiani@bu.edu
617-353-9475
Political Science Susan Wishinsky susanw@bu.edu
617-353-3917
Schedule an Appointment
Psychology Meredith Kirkpatrick meredith@bu.edu
617-358-3956
Religion Donald Altschiller donaltsc@bu.edu
617-358-3955
Science, General Paula Carey pac@bu.edu
617-358-3963
Social Sciences, General Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Social Work Meredith Kirkpatrick meredith@bu.edu
617-358-3956
Sociology Chris Smith jchris@bu.edu
617-353-2376
Theatre Barbara Maratos bkmarato@bu.edu
617-353-9319

Students at the Law, Medical, Dental, and Theology school should contact these libraries for research help: