Faculty Contacts by Specialty Area

 

Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
William Park, 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu

Antitrust
Joe Brodley, 617.353.2844, brodley@bu.edu
Keith Hylton, 617.353.8959, knhylton@bu.edu
Michael Meurer, 617.353.6292, meurer@bu.edu

Arbitration
William Park, 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu

The Law of Armed Conflict
Robert D. Sloane, 617.358.4633, rdsloane@bu.edu

Back to top

Banking
Cornelius K. Hurley, 617.353.3023, ckhurley@bu.edu

Biotechnology Law
  Agriculture & Food
  Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu
  Medical & Public Health
  Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu

Back to top

Church-State Law
Jay Wexler, 617.353.2789, jaywex@bu.edu

Civil Rights
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu
Robert Volk (GLBT Issues), 617.353.3156, rvolk@bu.edu

Class Actions
Nancy Moore, 617.358.0501, nmoore@bu.edu
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Contract Law
Mark Pettit, 617.353.3155, mpettit@bu.edu

Constitutional Law
James Fleming, 617.353.2942, jfleming@bu.edu
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu

Corporate Governance
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu
Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Corporate Taxation
Donald T. Nowill, dnowill@bu.edu

Criminal Procedure
Stan Fisher, 617.353.3124, szf@bu.edu
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu

Criminal Law
David Breen, 617.353.4256, dbreen@bu.edu
Stan Fisher, 617.353.3124, szf@bu.edu
David Rossman 617.353.5011 drossman@bu.edu

Back to top

Discrimination & Equal Protection
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu

Dispute Resolution
William Park, 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu

Back to top

Economic Regulation
Michael Meurer, 617.353.6292, meurer@bu.edu

Employment Law
Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu
  Employee Benefits, Workers Comp, Unemployment Insurance
  Maria Hylton, 617.353.6679, mhylton@bu.edu
  Employment Discrimination
  Michael Harper, 617.353.4422, mconradh@bu.edu
  Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu
  Family and Medical Leave
  Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu
  Work-Family Policy
  Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu

Environmental Law
Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu
Jay Wexler, 617.353.2789, jaywex@bu.edu

Equity Compensation
David Walker, 617.353.3174, diwalker@bu.edu

European Union Law
Daniela Caruso, 617.353.7024, danielac@bu.edu
Lilian V. Faulhaber, 617.358.6192, lfaulhab@bu.edu

Evolution, Creationism & Intelligent Design
Jay Wexler, 617.353.2789, jaywex@bu.edu

Executive Compensation
David Walker, 617.353.3174, diwalker@bu.edu

Back to top

Family Law
Linda McClain, 617.358.4635, lmcclain@bu.edu
Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu

Federal
  Consumer Protection Law, Rules of Evidence
  Mark Pettit, 617.353.3155, mpettit@bu.edu

Fiduciary Law
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu

Fifth Amendment
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu

Financial Regulatory Reform
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Food & Drug Law
Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu
Fran Miller, 617.353.4469, fmiller@bu.edu
  Drug approval process
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  FDA conflicts of interest
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  Post-marketing surveillance
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  Rx marketing
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103,mko@bu.edu
  Rx pricing
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu

Foreign Relations Law
Dan Partan, 617.353.2788, partan@ bu.edu

Fourth Amendment
Tracey Maclin, 617.353.4688, tmaclin@bu.edu

Back to top

Gay & Lesbian Issues
Linda McClain, 617.358.4635, lmcclain@bu.edu
Robert Volk, 617.353.3156, rvolk@bu.edu

Back to top

Health Law
Fran Miller, 617.353.4469, fmiller@bu.edu
  Antibiotics
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  Business of Health Care
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  Fraud & Abuse
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  Occupational Health & Safety Regulation
  Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu
  Patents
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu

Holocaust Insurance Settlement
William Park, 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu

Holocaust Swiss Bank Account Settlement
William Park, 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu

Back to top

Insider Trading
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Insurance Law
Maria Hylton, 617.353.6679, mhylton@bu.edu

Intellectual Property
Wendy Gordon, 617.353.4429, wgordon@bu.edu
Michael Meurer, 617.353.6292, meurer@bu.edu
  Global Health
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu
  WTO TRIPS Agreement
  Kevin Outterson, 617.353.3103, mko@bu.edu

Interdisciplinary Teaching
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu

International Law
  Lilian V. Faulhaber, 617.358.6192, lfaulhab@bu.edu
  Developments at the United Nations
  Dan Partan 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu
  Environmental, Occupational Health & Public Safety
  Michael Baram, 617.353.5294, mbaram@bu.edu
  Force & War
  Dan Partan 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu
  International Arbitration, International Dispute Resolution
  William Park 617.353.3149, wwpark@bu.edu
  Nuclear Weapons
  Dan Partan 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu
  Public International Law, Human Rights, International Criminal Law
  Robert Sloane, 617.353.4633, rdsloane@bu.edu

International Trade
Dan Partan, 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu

Investment Advisers
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu

Back to top

Jurisprudence
David Lyons, 617.353.3135, dbl@bu.edu

Back to top

Labor Law
Michael Harper (Private Sector), 617.353.4422, mconradh@bu.edu
Keith Hylton, 617.353.8959, knhylton@bu.edu

Legal Ethics
Nancy Moore, 617.358.0501, nmoore@bu.edu

Legal History
David Lyons, 617.353.3135, dbl@bu.edu

Legislative Process
Sean Kealy, 617.353.8373, skealy@bu.edu

Back to top

Mutual Funds Regulation
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu

Back to top

Nomination & Confirmation of Supreme Court Justices
James Fleming, 617.353.2942, jfleming@bu.edu

Not-for-Profit Organizations
Alan Feld, 617.353.3087, feldprof@bu.edu

Back to top

Patents
Michael Meurer, 617.353.6292, meurer@bu.edu

Professional Responsibility
Nancy Moore, 617.358.0501, nmoore@bu.edu

Back to top

Securities Fraud
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Securities Regulation
David H. Webber, 617.358.6194, dhwebber@bu.edu

Securitization
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu

Sex Equality
Kris Collins, 617.353.3126, collinsk@bu.edu
Linda McClain, 617.358.4635, lmcclain@bu.edu
Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu

Sports Industry
Michael Harper, 617.353.4422, mconradh@bu.edu

Stock & Stock Options
David Walker, 617.353.3174, diwalker@bu.edu

Supreme Court
Jay Wexler, 617.353.2789, jaywex@ bu.edu

Back to top

Tax
  Corporate Taxation
  Donald T. Nowill, dnowill@bu.edu
  Federal Income Tax
  Lilian V. Faulhaber, 617.358.6192, lfaulhab@bu.edu
  Income Tax
  Alan Feld, 617.353.3087, feldprof@bu.edu
  International Tax
  Lilian V. Faulhaber, 617.358.6192, lfaulhab@bu.edu
  Mergers and Acquisitions
  Donald T. Nowill, dnowill@bu.edu
  Ameek Ponda, aponda@sandw.com

Torts
  Accidents & Products Liability
  Keith Hylton, 617.353.8959, knhylton@bu.edu
  Liability for Intentional Injuries
  Keith Hylton, 617.353.8959, knhylton@bu.edu

Treaty Law
Dan Partan, 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu

Trust law
Tamar Frankel, 617.353.3773, tfrankel@bu.edu
Fran Miller (Trust & Estates), 617.353.4469, fmiller@bu.edu

Back to top

United Nations Law
Dan Partan, 617.353.2788, partan@bu.edu

Back to top

Women and the Law
Kris Collins, 617.353.3126, collinsk@bu.edu
Linda McClain, 617.358.4635, lmcclain@bu.edu
Kate Silbaugh, 617.353.3208, silbaugh@ bu.edu

Back to top