This page is not intended for print output. Please contact Caitlin McCartan (cmccarta@bu.edu) in Communications and Marketing for details.

Full-Time

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
 
Susan M. AkramSusan M. Akram
Office: Room: 1301
Phone: 617.358.3060
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: smakram@bu.edu
Clinical Professor of Law
B.A. with honors, University of Michigan Ann Arbor
J.D., Georgetown University
Diplome in International Human Rights,
Institut International des Droits de l'Homme, Strasbourg (France)
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Marlene AldermanMarlene Alderman
Office: Room: 304
Phone: 617.353.8870
Fax: 
E-mail: alderman@bu.edu
Director of the Fineman & Pappas Law Libraries
Associate Professor of Law and Legal Research
B.S., cum laude, State University of New York at Buffalo
M.L.S., University of Maryland College of Library & Information Services
J.D., with honors, George Washington University
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
George J. AnnasGeorge J. Annas
Office: Talbot, T363W
Phone: 617.638.4626
Fax: 617.414.1464
E-mail: annasgj@bu.edu
Professor of Law
William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professor and Chairman,
Health Law, Bioethics & Human Rights Department,
Boston University School of Public Health
A.B., magna cum laude, Harvard College
J.D., Harvard University
M.P.H., Harvard University
Bio
Full CV
 
Hugh W. BaxterHugh W. Baxter
Office: Room: 1404C
Phone: 617.353.4011
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: hbaxter@bu.edu
Professor of Law
Professor of Philosophy
A.B. with honors, Stanford University
Ph.D. in Philosophy, Yale University
J.D. with distinction, Stanford University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Jack M. BeermannJack M. Beermann
Office: Room: 1601D
Phone: 617.353.2577
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: beermann@bu.edu
Harry Elwood Warren Scholar
Professor of Law
B.A. with distinction, University of Wisconsin
J.D. with honors, University of Chicago
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Khiara M. BridgesKhiara M. Bridges
Office: Room: 1601L
Phone: 617.358.6187
Fax: 
E-mail: kmb73@bu.edu
Professor of Law and Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., summa cum laude, Spelman College
J.D., Columbia Law School
Ph.D., with distinction, Columbia University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Constance A. BrowneConstance A. Browne
Office: Room: 1302G
Phone: 617.353.5819
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: cbrowne@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A. with distinction, University of Maine
J.D. cum laude, Boston College
Bio
Robert G. BurdickRobert G. Burdick
Office: Room: 1302E
Phone: 617.353.8374
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: rburdick@bu.edu
Director, Civil Litigation Program
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A., Harvard University
J.D., Boston University
Bio
Publications
Back to top
 
Daniela CarusoDaniela Caruso
Office: Room: 1404E
Phone: 617.353.7024
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: danielac@bu.edu
Professor of Law
LL.B. summa cum laude, University of Bari (Italy)
LL.M., Harvard University
Doctorate in Comparative Law, University of Florence (Italy)
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Kent A. CoitKent A. Coit
Office: Room: 1506E
Phone: 617.358.7105
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: kcoit@bu.edu
Professor of the Practice of Law
Director, Transactional Law Program
A.B. magna cum laude, Harvard College
M.A., Harvard University
Ph.D, Harvard University
J.D., Harvard Law School
Bio
Back to top
Kristin CollinsKristin Collins
Office: Room: 1601K
Phone: 617.353.3126
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: collinsk@bu.edu
Peter Paul Career Development Professor
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, George Washington University
M.LITT, Oxford University
M.A., Columbia University
J.D., Yale University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Mary C. ConnaughtonMary C. Connaughton
Office: Room: 1302C
Phone: 617.358.3061
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: mconnau@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Brandeis University
M.S.W., Smith College School for Social Work
J.D., New York University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
 
Anna di RobilantAnna di Robilant
Office: Room: 1601M
Phone: 617.353.3099
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: robilant@bu.edu
Professor of Law
Law Degree, University of Turin (Italy)
L.L.M., Harvard Law School
Ph.D., University of Trento (Italy)
S.J.D., Harvard Law School
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Judith E. DiamondJudith E. Diamond
Office: 
Phone: 617.353.3148
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: diamondj@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A., University of Michigan
B.A. in Political Science, University of Wisconsin
J.D. cum laude, Boston University School of Law
Bio
Back to top
Stacey DoganStacey Dogan
Office: Room: 1404F
Phone: 617.353.3142
Fax: 
E-mail: sdogan@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
B.S. in Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
J.D., magna cum laude, Harvard Law School
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
 
Alan L. FeldAlan L. Feld
Office: Room: 1402E
Phone: 617.353.3087
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: feldprof@bu.edu
Maurice Poch Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Columbia University
J.D. cum laude, Harvard University
Bio
Publications
Back to top
James E. FlemingJames E. Fleming
Office: Room: 1505A
Phone: 617.353.2942
Fax: 
E-mail: jfleming@bu.edu
The Honorable Frank R. Kenison Distinguished Scholar in Law
Associate Dean for Intellectual Life
Professor of Law
A.B., summa cum laude, Political Science, University of Missouri
J.D., magna cum laude, Harvard Law School
Ph.D., Politics, Princeton University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Tamar FrankelTamar Frankel
Office: Room: 1402B
Phone: 617.353.3773
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: tfrankel@bu.edu
Michaels Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
LL.M. and S.J.D., Harvard University
Diploma, Jerusalem Law Classes, Israel
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
 
Leonard H. GlantzLeonard H. Glantz
Office: Talbot, T303C
Phone: 617.638.4644
Fax: 617.638.5299
E-mail: lglantz@bu.edu
Professor of Law
Professor of Health Law, Bioethics & Human Rights,
Boston University School of Public Health
Professor of Socio-Medical Sciences and Community Medicine,
Boston University School of Medicine
A.B., Boston University
J.D., Boston University School of Law
Bio
Full CV
Wendy J. GordonWendy J. Gordon
Office: Room: 1404A
Phone: 617.353.4420
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: wgordon@bu.edu
William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
B.A. with distinction in all subjects, Cornell University
J.D., University of Pennsylvania
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Paul R. GugliuzzaPaul R. Gugliuzza
Office: Room: 1404H
Phone: 617.358.7123
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: prg1@bu.edu
Associate Professor of Law
B.A., B.B.A., University of Oklahoma
J.D., summa cum laude, Tulane University School of Law
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
 
Michael C. HarperMichael C. Harper
Office: Room: 1601E
Phone: 617.353.4422
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: mconradh@bu.edu
Barreca Labor Relations Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B. magna cum laude, Harvard University
J.D. magna cum laude, Harvard University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Laila HlassLaila Hlass
Office: Room: 1302A
Phone: 617.358.2846
Fax: 
E-mail: hlass@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A., Rice University
J.D., Columbia University Law School
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Cornelius K. HurleyCornelius K. Hurley
Office: 53 Bay State Road
Phone: 617.353.5427
Fax: 
E-mail: ckhurley@bu.edu
Director of the Boston University Center for Finance, Law & Policy
and Senior Provost Fellow
Professor of the Practice of Banking Law
B.A., Holy Cross College
J.D., Georgetown University
P.M.D., Harvard University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
Keith N. HyltonKeith N. Hylton
Office: Room: 1506D
Phone: 617.353.8959
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: knhylton@bu.edu
William Fairfield Warren Distinguished Professor
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Harvard University
J.D., Harvard University
Ph.D. in Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Maria O'Brien HyltonMaria O'Brien Hylton
Office: Room: 1402H
Phone: 617.353.6679
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: mhylton@bu.edu
Professor of Law
A.B. magna cum laude, Harvard University
J.D., Yale University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
 
Rebecca IngberRebecca Ingber
Office: Room: 1402A
Phone: 617.358.4998
Fax: 
E-mail: ringber@bu.edu
Associate Professor of Law
B.A., Yale University
J.D., Harvard University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
 
Wendy KaplanWendy Kaplan
Office: Room: 1302D
Phone: 617.353.5821
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: wjkaplan@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
A.B. with distinction, Mount Holyoke College
J.D., Boston College
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
Sean J. KealySean J. Kealy
Office: Room: 1303D
Phone: 617.353.8373
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: skealy@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
A.B., Hamilton College
M.G.A., University of Pennsylvania, Fels Institute of Government
J.D., cum laude, Temple University School of Law
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Susan P. KoniakSusan P. Koniak
Office: 
Phone: 617.353.3136
Fax: 
E-mail: spkoniak@bu.edu
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, New York University
J.D., Yale Law School
Bio
Publications
Back to top
 
Pnina LahavPnina Lahav
Office: Room: 1601H
Phone: 617.353.2820
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: plahav@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
LL.B. magna cum laude, Hebrew University of Jerusalem Faculty of Law
LL.M. and J.S.D., Yale University
M.A. in Political Science, Boston University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Gary S. LawsonGary S. Lawson
Office: Room: 1506G
Phone: 617.353.3812
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: glawson@bu.edu
Philip S. Beck Professor of Law
Professor of Law
B.A. summa cum laude, Claremont Men's College
J.D., Yale University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Gerald F. LeonardGerald F. Leonard
Office: Room: 1601B
Phone: 617.353.3138
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: gleonard@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B., Oberlin College
Ph.D. in History, University of Michigan
J.D. magna cum laude, University of Michigan
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
David B. LyonsDavid B. Lyons
Office: 
Phone: 617.353.3135
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: dbl@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
Professor of Philosophy, Boston University College and Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
B.A., Brooklyn College
M.A. and Ph.D. in Philosophy, Harvard University
Postdoctoral Work, University of Oxford
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
 
Tracey MaclinTracey Maclin
Office: Room: 1505B
Phone: 617.353.4688
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: tmaclin@bu.edu
Joseph Lipsitt Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Tufts University
J.D., Columbia University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Peggy MaiselPeggy Maisel
Office: Room: 1302F
Phone: 617.358.2182
Fax: 
E-mail: pmaisel@bu.edu
Associate Dean for Experiential Education
Clinical Professor of Law
B.A. Pomona College
M.A. Occidental College (Urban Studies)
J.D. Boston University School of Law
M.A.T. Antioch University School of Law (Clinical Legal Education)
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Back to top
Naomi M. MannNaomi M. Mann
Office: Room: 1302B
Phone: 617.358.0375
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: nmann@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor of Law
B.A., cum laude, Harvard University
J.D., magna cum laude, Georgetown University Law Center
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Wendy K. MarinerWendy K. Mariner
Office: Talbot, T362W
Phone: 617.638.4626
Fax: 617.638.5299
E-mail: wmariner@bu.edu
Professor of Law
Edward R. Utley Professor of Health Law, Bioethics & Human Rights,
Boston University School of Public Health
Professor of Socio-Medical Sciences and Community Medicine,
Boston University School of Medicine
B.A., Wellesley College
J.D., Columbia University
LL.M. in Tax, New York University
MPH, Harvard University
Bio
Back to top
Stephen G. MarksStephen G. Marks
Office: Room: 1404B
Phone: 617.358.3213
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: smarks@bu.edu
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, University of California-Irvine
J.D. and Ph.D. in Economics, University of California-Berkeley
Bio
Publications
Linda C. McClainLinda C. McClain
Office: Room: 1604D
Phone: 617.358.4635
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: lmcclain@bu.edu
Paul M. Siskind Research Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B., with high honors in Religion, Oberlin College
M.A., University of Chicago Divinity School
J.D., cum laude, Georgetown University Law Center
LL.M., New York University School of Law
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
Michael J. MeurerMichael J. Meurer
Office: Room: 1404D
Phone: 617.353.6292
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: meurer@bu.edu
Abraham and Lillian Benton Scholar
Professor of Law
S.B. in Economics and Interdisciplinary Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
J.D. cum laude, University of Minnesota
Ph.D. in Economics, University of Minnesota
Bio
Publications
Abigail R. MoncrieffAbigail R. Moncrieff
Office: Room: 1604C
Phone: 617.353.2212
Fax: 
E-mail: arm11@bu.edu
Peter Paul Career Development Professor
Associate Professor of Law
B.A., cum laude, Wellesley College
J.D. with honors, University of Chicago Law School
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Nancy J. MooreNancy J. Moore
Office: Room: 1402F
Phone: 617.358.0501
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: nmoore@bu.edu
Nancy E. Barton Scholar
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Smith College
J.D., Harlan Fiske Stone Scholar, Columbia University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
 
Maureen A. O'RourkeMaureen A. O'Rourke
Office: Room: 1102E
Phone: 617.353.3123
Fax: 617.353.7400
E-mail: morourke@bu.edu
Dean, Boston University School of Law
Michaels Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
B.S., summa cum laude, Marist College
J.D., Yale University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
Kevin OuttersonKevin Outterson
Office: Room: 1402K
Phone: 617.353.3103
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: mko@bu.edu
Professor of Law
Professor of Health Law, Bioethics and Human Rights,
Boston University School of Public Health
University of Reading, Rotary Scholar
B.S., Northwestern University
J.D., Northwestern University
LL.M., University of Cambridge
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
 
William W. ParkWilliam W. Park
Office: Room: 1601G
Phone: 617.353.3149
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: wwpark@bu.edu
R. Gordon Butler Scholar in International Law
Professor of Law
B.A., Yale University
J.D., Columbia University
M.A., University of Cambridge
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Mark Pettit, Jr.Mark Pettit, Jr.
Office: Room: 1601F
Phone: 617.353.3155
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: mpettit@bu.edu
Professor of Law
A.B. summa cum laude, Bowdoin College
J.D., University of Chicago
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Karen Pita LoorKaren Pita Loor
Office: Room: 1303A
Phone: 617.353.3131
Fax: 617.353.6944
E-mail: loork@bu.edu
Clinical Associate Professor
B.S., magna cum laude, Barry University
J.D., cum laude, Washington College of Law, American University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Back to top
 
David RossmanDavid Rossman
Office: Room: 1402D
Phone: 617.353.5011
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: drossman@bu.edu
Director, Criminal Law Clinical Programs
Professor of Law
B.A., Dartmouth College
J.D., Harvard University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
 
David J. SeippDavid J. Seipp
Office: Room: 1601J
Phone: 617.353.8961
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: dseipp@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B. summa cum laude, Harvard University
B.A. in jurisprudence, University of Oxford
J.D. magna cum laude, Harvard University
LL.B. First Class Honors, University of Cambridge
Bio
Full CV
Publications
Back to top
Katharine B. SilbaughKatharine B. Silbaugh
Office: Room: 1402J
Phone: 617.353.3208
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: silbaugh@bu.edu
Law Alumni Scholar
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Amherst College
J.D. with high honors and Order of the Coif, University of Chicago
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Theodore S. SimsTheodore S. Sims
Office: Room: 1604A
Phone: 617.353.2797
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: sims@bu.edu
Professor of Law
A.B., Columbia University
J.D. cum laude, University of Chicago Law School
Ph.D. in Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
Robert D. SloaneRobert D. Sloane
Office: Room: 1404G
Phone: 617.358.4633
Fax: 
E-mail: rdsloane@bu.edu
R. Gordon Butler Scholar in International Law
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Columbia College
J.D., Yale University
Diploma, Hague Academy of International Law
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
 
Frederick TungFrederick Tung
Office: Room: 1601N
Phone: 617.358.6184
Fax: 
E-mail: fredtung@bu.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Howard Zhang Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B., cum laude, Cornell University
J.D., cum laude, Harvard Law School
Bio
Publications
Back to top
 
Robert VolkRobert Volk
Office: Room: 510
Phone: 617.353.3156
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: rvolk@bu.edu
Director, Legal Writing and Appellate Advocacy Program
Associate Professor of Legal Writing
B.A., Lake Forest College
J.D., cum laude, Boston University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
 
David I. WalkerDavid I. Walker
Office: Room: 1402G
Phone: 617.353.3174
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: diwalker@bu.edu
Maurice Poch Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
B.E. summa cum laude, Vanderbilt University
J.D. magna cum laude, Harvard University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
David H. WebberDavid H. Webber
Office: Room: 1402C
Phone: 617.358.6194
Fax: 
E-mail: dhwebber@bu.edu
Associate Professor of Law
B.A., magna cum laude, Columbia University
J.D., New York University School of Law
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Jay D. WexlerJay D. Wexler
Office: Room: 1506C
Phone: 617.353.2789
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: jaywex@bu.edu
Professor of Law
B.A. magna cum laude, Harvard University
M.A., University of Chicago Divinity School
J.D., Stanford University
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Publications
Back to top
 
Larry YackleLarry Yackle
Office: Room: 1506A
Phone: 617.353.2826
Fax: 617.353.3077
E-mail: yackle@bu.edu
Basil Yanakakis Faculty Research Scholar
Professor of Law
A.B., University of Kansas
J.D., University of Kansas
LL.M., Harvard University
Bio
Full CV
Publications
 
Kathryn ZeilerKathryn Zeiler
Office: Room: 1604B
Phone: 617.353.4702
Fax: 
E-mail: kzeiler@bu.edu
Nancy Barton Scholar
Professor of Law
B.S., Business, Indiana University
M.S., Taxation, Golden Gate University
M.S., Social Sciences, California Institute of Technology
J.D., University of Southern California Law School
Ph.D., Economics, California Institute of Technology
Bio
Full CV (PDF)
Back to top