US Supreme Court Upholds Travel Ban

in Executive Order
June 26th, 2018

The US Supreme Court upheld President Trump’s September 24, 2017 Proclamation (Travel Ban 3.0), which currently restricts nationals from seven countries (Libya, Iran, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, Yemen and certain government officials from Venezuela) from entering the US in certain nonimmigrant visa classifications. Please visit our Executive Order webpage for more details. Nationals who may be impacted by these continuing travel restrictions are encouraged to contact the ISSO staff with any questions.