2011–12 academic year

Printable copy

Fall 2011

Early move-in for approved residents only Wednesday, August 31, 2011, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Thursday, September 1, 2011, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Friday, September 2, 2011, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Fall Semester Move-in
Residence dining service begins with breakfast Saturday, September 3, 2011
Move-in, new students Saturday, September 3, 2011, 9 a.m.–5:30 p.m.
Move-in, new students Sunday, September 4, 2011, 9 a.m.–noon

On Sunday, September 4, 2011, the Matriculation Walk for new undergraduate students
and Parents Convocation begins at noon.

Move-in, continuing studentsMove-in, continuing students Sunday, September 4, 2011, noon–5:30 p.m.Monday, September 5, 2011, 9 a.m.–5:30 p.m.
Fall Recess
Residence dining service suspended after dinner Tuesday, November 22, 2011
Residences close Wednesday, November 23, 2011, noon
Residences open Sunday, November 27, 2011, 10 a.m.
Residence dining service resumes with dinner Sunday, November 27, 2011
Fall Semester ends
Residence dining service suspended after dinner Wednesday, December 21, 2011
Residences close Thursday, December 22, 2011, noon

Spring 2012

Spring Semester Move-in
Move-in, new and continuing students Friday, January 13, 2012, 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Residence dining service begins with dinner Saturday, January 14, 2012
Spring Recess
Residence dining service suspended after dinner Friday, March 9, 2012
Residence close Saturday, March 10, 2012, noon
Residences open Sunday, March 18, 2012, 10 a.m.
Residence dining service resumes with dinner Sunday, March 18, 2012
Spring Semester ends
Residence dining service suspended after dinner
(except for degree candidates)
Friday, May 11, 2012
Residence close (except for degree candidates) Saturday, May 12, 2012, noon
Degree candidates only
Residences close Monday, May 21, 2012, 10 a.m.

Information and dates in this calendar are subject to change.