SHA’s core courses are taught by distinguished faculty members who are highly engaged in the hospitality industry—and with our students as well. When they’re not teaching a class, your professors will be happy to meet with you. Feel free to visit them during their office hours or schedule an appointment for a problem-solving session, some career-path advice, or just a friendly conversation. We believe it’s important for you to get to know the men and women who will shape your SHA experience, help you get the most out of your education, and connect you with the hospitality industry.

Dr. Arun Upneja, Dean CV

Dr. Zoe Ho

Dr. Michael Kwag

Dr. Christopher Muller

Dr. Michael Oshins

Dr. Courtney Raeisinafchi

Dr. Peter Szende

Dr. Erinn Tucker

Dr. Nicholas Washienko

James T. Stamas, Dean Emeritus

Dr. Stanley Buchin, Professor of the Practice Emeritus


Adjunct Professors

Beth Ann Dahan

Americo DiFronzo

Theresa Doherty

Jack Dziamba

Tyrone Fu

Charles Harris

Dave Hernandez

Leora Halpern Lanz

Paul Lazar

Jill McFadden

Paul Nicoloro

Nick Schiarizzi

Lesley Silberstein

Jacqueline Sonnabend 

David Troy

Judith Ziemnik