Professor McCann recieves 2014 Distinguished Scholar Award from the American Society for Environmental History

in Uncategorized
April 17th, 2013

The ASEH Distinguished Scholar Award is given every two years to an individual who has contributed significantly to environmental history scholarship.  Past award winners have included Richard White, William Cronon, Carolyn Merchant, Donald Worster, Alfred Crosby, and Samuel Hays.  Professor McCann will accept the award in San Francisco in March.