Institute Fellows Receive NSF CAREER Awards

Two Institute Fellows — Assistant professor Lorena Barba of the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Assistant Professor  Ayse Coskun of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering — have received prestigious Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) award from the National Science Foundation in recognition of their outstanding research and teaching achievements. Professor Coskun is a Junior Faculty Fellow of the Hariri Institute, and Professor Barba is a Faculty Fellow of the Hariri Institute, with a seed project for the Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center (MGHPCC) partially funded by the Institute. In addition to Barba and Coskun, assistant professors Ajay Joshi of the Department and Electrical and Computer Engineering, Michael L. Smith of the Department of Biodmedical Engineering, and Lucy Hutyra of the Department of Geography & Environment received CAREER awards.

Related links with more information about the winners and their work:

“Four ENG Faculty Win NSF CAREER Awards”