2020-2021 GWISE Officers

GWISE Chairs

 

President: Abigail Rendos

PhD Candidate, Materials Science and Engineering

Email: alrendos@bu.edu

 


Vice President: Bryanne McDonough

PhD Student, Astronomy

Email: bnmcd@bu.edu

 


Communications Director: Debra Huang

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: debrahh@bu.edu

 


Professional Development Co-Chair: Shruthi Bandyadka

PhD Student, Bioinformatics

Email: sbandya@bu.edu

 


Professional Development Co-Chair: Shaikhah Alshuaib

PhD Student, Neurobiology

Email: sshuaib@bu.edu

 


Outreach & Advocacy Co-Chair: Jillian Rix

PhD Candidate, Materials Science & Engineering

Email: rixjilli@bu.edu

 


Outreach & Advocacy Co-Chair: Amanda Pinheiro

PhD Student, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, & Biochemistry

Email: amandaep@bu.edu

 


Mentoring Chair: Emma Bortz

Women in STEM Mentoring

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: ebortz@bu.edu


Social & Groups Chair: Gwendolyn Hoffmann

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: ghoff@bu.edu

 


WISE Guys Chair: Dan Hart

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: danhart@bu.edu

 


GWISE Officers

New England GWiSE Coordinator: Sue Zhang

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: suezhang@bu.edu

 


Natalie Vaisman

Book Club: Natalie Vaisman

Professional Development Grants

PhD Candidate, Cell and Molecular Biology

Email: nvaisman@bu.edu


Sustainability Officer: Hasmitha Rayasam

Research Assistant, Earth and Environment

Email: hasmitha@bu.edu

 


Tutoring Coordinator: Caroline Blassick

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: blassick@bu.edu

 


Sanaya Shroff

Fitness Coordinator: Sanaya Shroff

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email:  sshroff@bu.edu

 


Parent’s Group Coordinator: Diane Lebo

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: dlebo@bu.edu