2017-2018 GWISE Officers

GWISE Chairs

gmail pic 1President: Catie Gormley

Phd Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email:  cag10@bu.edu

 

 


Mounika

Vice President: Mounika Vutukuru

PhD Candidate, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mounikav@bu.edu 

 

 


Radost Stanimirova

Communications Director: Radost Stanimirova

Newsletter, Webmaster

PhD Candidate, Earth and Environment

Email: rkstan@bu.edu

 


Millie ZhouProfessional Development Co-Chair: Millie Zhou

PhD Student, Biotechnology

Email: milliez@bu.edu

 

 


Sanaya Shroff

Professional Development Co-Chair: Sanaya Shroff

Social Media Coordinator

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email: sshroff@bu.edu

 


Devanshi Patel

Mentoring & Outreach Co-Chair: Devanshi Patel

PhD Candidate, Bioinformatics

Email: dpat@bu.edu

 

 


Sam BerryMentoring & Outreach Co-Chair: Samantha Berry

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email: sberry2@bu.edu

 

 


Diane LeboSocial & Groups Co-Chair: Diane Lebo

PhD Candidate, Cell & Molecular Biology

Email: dlebo@bu.edu

 

 


Natalie VaismanSocial & Groups Co-Chair: Natalie Vaisman

PhD Candidate, Cell & Molecular Biology

Email: nvaisman@bu.edu

 

 

 


 

Tess McCabe

Secretary, Data Analytics: Tess McCabe

PhD Student, Earth and Environment

Email: tmccabe@bu.edu

 

 


Gabie Fleming

Professional Development Grants: Gabie Fleming

WISE Mentoring

PhD Student, Chemistry

Email: gsf@bu.edu

 


Yaqing Su

Book Club: Yaqing Su

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: ysu11@bu.edu

 

 


Han Xu

Book Club: Han Xu

Coffee & Conversations

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: hanux07@bu.edu

 


Sarabeth BuckleyNE GWISE Coordinator: Sarabeth Buckley

PhD Candidate, Earth and Environment

Email: sarabeth@bu.edu

 

 


Julia MarrsElementary School Girls Science Club: Julia Marrs

PhD Student, Earth and Environment

Email: jmarrs@bu.edu

 

 


 

Melissa MarquezMiddle School Girls Science Club: Melissa Marquez

PhD Student, Chemistry

Email: marquezm@bu.edu

 


coming-soonFitness – Yoga: Lucia Stein-Montalvo

PhD Student, Mechanical Engineering

Email: lsmontal@bu.edu

 

 


Joanna ChiuFitness – Intramurals: Joanna Chiu

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: jgchiu@bu.edu

 

 


Beth BeckerWISE Mentoring: Beth Becker

PhD Student, Bioinformatics

Email: bethb42@bu.edu

 

 


Sasha ViveloMothers’ Group: Sasha Vivelo

PhD Student, Biology

Email: sashavivelo@gmail.com