2018-2019 GWISE Officers

GWISE Chairs

Mounika Vutukuru

President: Mounika Vutukuru

Phd Candidate, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  mounikav@bu.edu

 

 


Sanaya Shroff

Vice President: Sanaya Shroff

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email: sshroff@bu.edu

 

 


Radost Stanimirova

Communications Director: Radost Stanimirova

Newsletter, Webmaster

PhD Candidate, Earth and Environment

Email: rkstan@bu.edu

 


Janhavi Nerurkar

Professional Development Co-Chair: Janhavi Nerurkar

Masters Student, Statistical Practice

Email: janhavi@bu.edu

 

 


Shen Ning

Professional Development Co-Chair: Shen Ning

MD/PhD Candidate, Graduate Program for Neuroscience

Email: sning@bu.edu

 

 


Beth Becker

Mentoring & Outreach Co-Chair: Beth Becker

PhD Student, Bioinformatics

Email: bethb42@bu.edu

 

 


Nicola KriefallMentoring & Outreach Co-Chair: Nicola Kriefall

PhD Student, Ecology, Behavior, & Evolution Department

Email: nicfall@bu.edu

 

 


Julia MarrsSocial & Groups Co-Chair: Julia Marrs

PhD Student, Earth and Environment

Email: jmarrs@bu.edu

 

 


Natalie Vaisman

Social & Groups Co-Chair: Natalie Vaisman

Professional Development Grants

PhD Candidate, Cell & Molecular Biology

Email: nvaisman@bu.edu

 


Kate Flanagan

Advocacy Chair: Kate Flanagan

LEAP Student, Mechanical Engineering

Email: kateflan@bu.edu

 

 

 

GWISE Officers


Han Xu

Book Club: Han Xu

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: hanux07@bu.edu

 

 


Sophia Chang

Coffee & Conversations: Sophia Chang

PhD Student, Biomedical Engineering

Email: tingyac@bu.edu

 

 


Sarabeth BuckleyNE GWISE Coordinator: Sarabeth Buckley

PhD Candidate, Earth and Environment

Email: sarabeth@bu.edu

 

 


Julia MarrsElementary School Girls Science Club: Julia Marrs

PhD Student, Earth and Environment

Email: jmarrs@bu.edu

 

 


 

Sophia ChangMiddle School Girls Science Club: TBD

Email: 

 

 

 

 


 

Tess McCabe

Fitness: Tess McCabe

WISE Mentoring

PhD Student, Earth and Environment

Email: tmccabe@bu.edu

 

 


Joanna ChiuFitness – Intramurals: Joanna Chiu

PhD Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Email: jgchiu@bu.edu

 

 


Diane LeboMother’s Group: Diane Lebo

PhD Candidate, Cell & Molecular Biology

Email: dlebo@bu.edu