Department Representatives

Department representatives are a vital part of the GSO. They help by distributing information to graduate students about current GSO events and issues, as well as bringing feedback from their department to our monthly meetings. If your department is under represented, we’d love to have you as a part of the GSO! Email us and/or come to the next meeting. If you would like to join the GSO representative mailing list, please go to the page Join Our Mailing List and sign up for the representative list.

Below is a listing of the current  department representatives.  Anyone is welcome to attend GSO meetings, but the number in parenthesis indicates how many voting representatives a department is allowed. Each Masters or Ph.D. program or department in the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences is entitled to choose representative(s) to the GSO body. Each representative must be a current graduate student in the program or department they represent. There shall be no more than three representatives per department or program. The number of representatives accorded to any department or program shall be dependent upon its total number of graduate students registered within the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; programs with up to 50 students are entitled to elect one representative; 51-100, two representatives; more than 100 students, three representatives.

African American Studies: (1)

American & New England Studies: (2) Rachel Schneider

Anthropology: (1)

Applied Linguistics: (1)

Archaeology: (2) Eliza Wallace, Kristen Wroth

Astronomy: (1) Ren Cashman, Carol Carveth

Bioinformatics (EGS): (2)

Biology: (2) Leila Haery, Nelsa Estrella

Biostatistics: (2)

Chemistry: (3) Matthew Golder

Classical Studies: (1) Leslie Lemire, Dustin Dixon

Cognitive and Neural Systems: (1)

Computer Science: (2) Dimitrios Papadopoulos, Benjamin Fuller

Creative Writing: (1)

Earth & Environment: (2) Besim Dragovic, Kasey Aderhold

Economics: (3) Matt Johnson, Francois Guet

Editorial Studies: (1) Mary Erica Zimmer

English: (2) Jonathan Deschere, Devin Byker

History: (1) Philip Rotz, Chris Conz

History of Art and Architecture: (2) Maggie Finnegan, Emily Izer

International Relations: (3) Sofia Bisa

Mathematics and Statistics: (2) Ava Mauro

Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry: (1) Evan Judd

Music: (1) Basil Considine, Anne Parlato

Neuroscience: (1) Jason Climer

Philosophy: (2) Nolan Little

Physics: (3) Marc McGuigan

Playwriting: (1)

Political Science: (2) Eniola Anuoluwapo Soyemi, Greg Winger

Psychology: (3) Mike Figuccio

Religious and Theological Studies: (2) Eric Dorman, Jenn Lindsay

Romance Studies: (1) Adeline Soldin, Adel Faitaninho

Sociology:  (1) Meghan Tinsley

Sociology & Social Work: (1) Melissa Hirschi