Council Members

Graduate Council membership is set up by the Provost in consultation with the deans, and normally includes the associate deans of the schools and colleges with graduate programs, as well as representatives from key University administrative offices.

2017-2018 Graduate Council

School/College Member Title Email
CAS/GRS Emily Barman Associate Dean of the Graduate School; Professor, Sociology eabarman@bu.edu
CFA Patricia Mitro Senior Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs and Enrollment pmitro@bu.edu
COM Dustin Supa Associate Dean; Associate Professor, Public Relations supa@bu.edu
ENG Solomon Eisenberg Senior Associate Dean for Academic Programs; Professor, Biomedical Engineering sre@bu.edu
LAW Jay Wexler Professor of Law jaywex@bu.edu
MED/GMS Linda Hyman Associate Provost for Graduate Medical Sciences; Professor, Microbiology lhyman@bu.edu
MED/GMS Hee-Young Park Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Sciences; Professor, Dermatology hypark@bu.edu
MET Lou Chitkushev Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Computer Science ltc@bu.edu
Provost’s Office Daniel Kleinman (Chair) Associate Provost for Graduate Affairs dlklein@bu.edu
Provost’s Office David Cotter Assistant Provost for Graduate Enrollment dfcotter@bu.edu
Provost’s Office Suzanne Kennedy Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs skennedy@bu.edu
SAR Melanie Matthies Senior Associate Dean; Associate Professor & Chair, Speech & Hearing Sciences matthies@bu.edu
SDM Cataldo Leone Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor, Periodontology & Molecular & Cell Biology cleone@bu.edu
SED Donna Lehr Associate Dean of Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Special Education Program Coordinator dlehr@bu.edu
QST Steve Davidson Associate Dean of Academic Programs sdavids2@bu.edu
SPH Lisa Sullivan Associate Dean for Education; Professor, Biostatistics lsull@bu.edu
SSW Ellen DeVoe Director, Doctoral Program in Social Work & Sociology; Associate Professor, Clinical Practice edevoe@bu.edu
STH Bryan Stone Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor, Evangelism bpstone@bu.edu
Affiliates
IS&T Pete Groustra Program Director, IS&T Project Management Office groustra@bu.edu
Library Linda Plunket Associate University Librarian for Graduate & Research Services plunket@bu.edu
OIR Melanie Madaio-O’Brien Assistant VP, Inst. Research asmelmad@bu.edu
Ombudsman Office Francine Montemurro University Ombuds fmonte@bu.edu
Provost’s Office John Stringer Assistant Provost for Academic Data and Decision Support jstring@bu.edu