Council Members

Graduate Council membership is set up by the Provost in consultation with the deans, and normally includes the associate and assistant deans of the schools and colleges with graduate programs, as well as representatives from key University administrative offices.

2015-2016 Graduate Council

School/College Member Title Email
CAS/GRS Jeffrey Hughes Associate Dean of the Graduate School; Professor, Astronomy hughes@bu.edu
CFA Patricia Mitro Senior Assistant Dean, Enrollment pmitro@bu.edu
COM David Cotter Assistant Dean, Graduate Affairs dfcotter@bu.edu
ENG Solomon Eisenberg Senior Associate Dean, Academic Programs; Professor, Biomedical Engineering sre@bu.edu
LAW Jay Wexler Professor of Law jaywex@bu.edu
MED/GMS Linda Hyman Associate Provost for Graduate Medical Sciences; Professor, Microbiology lhyman@bu.edu
MET Lou Chitkushev Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Computer Science ltc@bu.edu
Provost’s Office Tim Barbari (Chair) Associate Provost for Graduate Affairs; Professor of Biomedical Engineering barbari@bu.edu
SAR Melanie Matthies Senior Associate Dean; Associate Professor & Chair, Speech & Hearing Sciences matthies@bu.edu
SDM Cataldo Leone Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor, Periodontology & Molecular & Cell Biology cleone@bu.edu
SED Donna Lehr Associate Dean of Academic Affairs; Associate Professor, Special Education Program Coordinator dlehr@bu.edu
SMG/GSM Steve Davidson Associate Dean of Academic Programs sdavids2@bu.edu
SPH Lisa Sullivan Associate Dean for Education; Professor, Biostatistics lsull@bu.edu
SSW Ellen DeVoe Director, Doctoral Program in Social Work & Sociology; Associate Professor, Clinical Practice edevoe@bu.edu
STH Bryan Stone Associate Dean bpstone@bu.edu
Associates
IS&T Pete Groustra Program Director, IS&T Project Management Office groustra@bu.edu
IS&T Brad Peloquin Lead Business Analyst, IS&T Project Management Office bdpelo@bu.edu
Library Linda Plunket Associate University Librarian for Graduate & Research Services plunket@bu.edu
OIR Melanie Madaio-O’Brien Assistant VP, Inst. Research asmelmad@bu.edu
Ombudsman Office Francine Montemurro University Ombuds fmonte@bu.edu
Provost’s Office John Stringer Senior Data Analyst & Client Lead for Graduate Admissions System jstring@bu.edu