Wine Level 3: Mastering Wine - Skill Development

Description

Level 3 provides students with a mastery of the world-wide wine industry. The curriculum is divided into the following sections: viticulture, vinification, maturation; winetasting, including blind tasting; the interaction of wine and food; the business of wine. There are 14 3-hour classes including a final exam covering tasting skills, factual information and essay writing. Prerequisite: a passing grade in Level 2.


GLASSES: Please bring 6 tasting glasses to class. Glasses are available for purchase for $20 on the first day of class. You may pay cash or check to your instructor.

Cost

  • General Public: $2000.00

Instructor

  • Bill Nesto (Presenter)
    One of only two Masters of Wine residing in New England.
    (More Information?)

Meetings

Meets at Boston University: 808 Commonwealth Ave., Demonstration Room, Room 117 at 6:00 pm (14 meetings)

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 05, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 26, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 02, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 09, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014