Wine Level 2: A Comprehensive Survey of Wine

Description

This course goes into greater depth than Level 1 and is a prerequisite for Levels 3 and 4. Students passing this course will attain proficiency in the field of wine and associated alcoholic beverages. This intensive survey covers each of the world's most important geographic areas and includes comprehensive comparative tastings. There are 14 3-hour classes; the final exam includes a tasting as well as a written component. Prerequisite: none, but Level 1 reccomended.

BOOKS: The World Atlas of Wine. Hugh Johnson and Jancis Robinson. Hamlyn: 6th. Ed.

GLASSES: Please bring 6 tasting glasses to class. Glasses are available for purchase for $20 on the first day of class. You may pay cash or check to your instructor.

Cost

  • General Public: $1600.00

Instructor

  • Bill Nesto (Presenter)
    One of only two Masters of Wine residing in New England.
    (More Information?)

Meetings

Meets at Boston University: 808 Commonwealth Ave., Demonstration Room, Room 117 at 6:00 pm (14 meetings)

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2013
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 05, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 05, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2013
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 02, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 09, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2013