Wine Level 3: Mastering Wine - Skill Development

Description

Levels 3 and 4 together provide students with a

mastery of the world wine industry. The curriculum

of Level 3 is divided into the following sections:

Viticulture, Vinification, Maturation

Wine Tasting (including blind tasting)

The Interaction of Wine and Food

The Business of Wine

There are fourteen three-hour classes including a

short midterm, plus a final exam covering tasting

skills, factual information, and a written essay.

Cost

  • General Public: $2550.00

Instructor

  • Sandy Block (Presenter)
    One of only two Masters of Wine residing in New England.
    (More Information?)
  • Alexander Murray (Presenter)
    Alexander Murray is a Wine Instructor at the Elizabeth Bishop Wine Resource Center at Boston University.
    (More Information?)
  • Bill Nesto (Presenter)
    One of only two Masters of Wine residing in New England.
    (More Information?)

Meetings

Meets at Boston University: 808 Commonwealth Ave., Demonstration Room, Room 117 at 6:00 pm (15 meetings)

  • Wednesday, September 10, 2008
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2008
  • Wednesday, September 24, 2008
  • Wednesday, October 01, 2008
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2008
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2008
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2008
  • Wednesday, November 05, 2008
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2008
  • Wednesday, November 19, 2008
  • Wednesday, December 03, 2008
  • Wednesday, December 10, 2008
  • Wednesday, December 17, 2008
  • Wednesday, January 07, 2009
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2009