Emergency BU Alert Boston University’s Charles River Campus will be closed Wednesday, January 28th for the entire day. All academic and administrative activities (e.g. classes, seminars and meetings) are cancelled, however certain essential student services will be operational. Please go to http://www.bu.edu/today for detailed information. When classes resume on Thursday, they will follow the regular class schedule. Whether or how classes are to be made up is at the discretion of individual faculty members. For detailed information about the Boston University Medical campus, please go to http://www.bu.edu/ehs/comm Please note: Employees in essential services must report as scheduled. Essential services include, but are not limited to, University Police, Facilities Management and Planning, Environmental Health & Safety, University Dining Services, Mail Services, Student Health Services and Network Services. For the very latest information, please go to http://www.bu.edu/today

More in Contacts

Contact us.

Department Phone
FitRec Front Desk (617) 358-3740
Registration Desk (617) 353-2748
Pro Shop (617) 358-7767

FitRec Administrative Staff

Name Phone Email
Ramelle Adams Non-credit Instructional Programs Manager (617) 353-0865 rfadams@bu.edu
Shaun Bossio Business Manager (617) 353-1855 sbossio@bu.edu
Brendan Buckley Administrative Coordinator for Non-credit Programming (617) 358-3761 buckleyb@bu.edu
Cynthia Butler Loud Associate Director, Non-credit Instruction (617) 353-0821 cbutler@bu.edu
Nancy Daugherty Financial Administrator (617) 353-3056 nancyd@bu.edu
Starr Herman Administrative Coordinator (617) 353-1825 hermans@bu.edu
Betsy Hurley Administrative Assistant (617) 353-0760 ehurley@bu.edu
Ray Levy Associate Director, Programs, EMS, Fitness & Physical Education (617) 358-0514 rlevy@bu.edu
Tim Moore Executive Director (617) 353-0750 mooretj@bu.edu
Alexander Southall Associate Director, Facilities, Intramural & Club Sports (617) 353-0604 southy99@bu.edu

Aquatics Staff

Name Phone Email
Dave Witkus Assistant Aquatics Manager (617) 353-0651 dwitkus@bu.edu
Michelle Wong Aquatics Manager (617) 358-3750 michwong@bu.edu

Climbing Staff

Name Phone Email
Sean Kurnas Rock Climbing Manager (617) 358-5445 skurnas@bu.edu

Dance Staff

Name Phone Email
Ann Allen Instructor of Dance & Pilates Manager (617) 353-4041 aballen@bu.edu
Lynda Rieman Assistant Dance Coordinator (617) 353-0866 lrieman@bu.edu
Micki Taylor-Pinney Director of Dance (617) 353-1597 mtaypin@bu.edu

EMS Staff

Name Phone Email
Brian Orsatti Assistant Manager of EMS (617) 358-3759 borsatti@bu.edu
Samantha Sawan Assistant Manager of EMS (617) 353-8032 ssawan@bu.edu

Facilities Staff

Name Phone Email
Kathleen Nelson Assistant Facilities Manager (617) 358-3744 katiemac@bu.edu
Joseph Rouse Facilities Manager (617) 358-3745 jrouse@bu.edu

Family Programs Staff

Name Phone Email
Barbara Green-Glaz Family Programming Manager (617) 353-0686 bsgregl@bu.edu

Fitness Staff

Name Phone Email
Rick DiScipio Assistant Fitness Manager (617) 353-0627 discipio@bu.edu
Michael Lagomarsine Fitness Manager (617) 353-0869 mlago@bu.edu
Lindsey Wallis Assistant Fitness Manager, Blackstone (617) 999-3158 lwallis@bu.edu

Intramural & Club Sports Staff

Name Phone Email
Scott Flickinger Assistant Manager of Intramural & Club Sports (617) 353-2388 sflick@bu.edu
Andrea Mohns-Brillaud Figure Skating Coordinator (617) 353-0739 ajmb@bu.edu
Scott Nalette Intramural & Club Sports Manager (617) 353-4364 snalette@bu.edu
Jason Pride Associate Manager of Intramural & Club Sports (617) 358-3767 jpride@bu.edu
Stan Schreyer Sailing Manager (617) 353-2755 schreyer@bu.edu

Membership & Marketing Staff

Name Phone Email
Kris Covarrubias Marketing & Membership Manager (617) 358-3408 kriscova@bu.edu
Lindsey Simrell Assistant Marketing Manager (617) 358-2567 lsimrell@bu.edu
Todd Stewart Assistant Membership Manager (617) 358-3742 toddstew@bu.edu

Updates direct to your inbox

Connect with us on: