Faculty and Staff

Molly Cohen-Osher, MD, MMedEd
Director of Medical Student Education Clerkship Director
mcoheno@bu.edu

Lydia Wlasiuk, MD
Associate Clerkship Director
Lydia.Wlasiuk@bmc.org

Eizabeth Ferrenz, MD
Director of FaMeS
Latino Health Elective Director
Elizabeth.Ferrenz@bmc.org

Florence Laforest, MEd
Manager of Student Relations
Clerkship Coordinator

flafores@bu.edu

Nan Harvey, MD
Director of FM Summer Externship
Course Director, ICM 1 Spring
Nharvey@bu.edu

Cheryl McSweeney, MD, MPH 
BUSM Admissions Committee Member
Cheryl.McSweeney@bmc.org

Katherine Gergen-Barnett, MD 
Healers Art Director
Katherine.Gergen-Barnett@bmc.org

Sarah Hale, MD
Maternal and Child Health Director
sarah.hale@bmc.org

Sharon Phillips, MD
Sharon.Phillips@bmc.org

Rebecca Lara, MD
Sub-I Director
Rebecca.Lara@bmc.org

Sara “Suki” Tepperberg
Suki.Tepperberg@bmc.org

Where to find us

The Department of Family Medicine is located in the Dowling building 5th floor. The Dowling building is on the corner of Albany St and Massachusetts Ave, and can be accessed by the Emergency Department entrance on Albany Street. Our clinical sites (where faculty have their practices) include the Family Medicine Center in the Yawkey ACC building, South Boston Community Health Center, Codman Square Community Health Center, East Boston Neighborhood Health Center, Dorchester House, the Boston Univeristy Affiliated Physicians Charles River Practice, Greater Roslindale Medical and Dental Community Health Center, and others.