Faculty and Staff

Miriam Hoffman, MD
Director of Medical Student Education
Clerkship Director
mhoffman@bu.edu

Molly Cohen-Osher, MD
Associate Clerkship Director
mcoheno@bu.edu

Joanne Wilkinson, MD
Director of FaMeS and FM Scholars
FMIG Advisor
Joanne.Wilkinson@bmc.org

Eizabeth Ferrenz, MD
Co-Director of FaMeS
Latino Health Elective Director
Elizabeth.Ferrenz@bmc.org

Florence Laforest, MEd
Manager of Student Relations
Clerkship Coordinator

flafores@bu.edu

John Wiecha, MD, MPH
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
Director, Office of Medical Education, Academic Affairs, BUSM 

John.Wiecha@bmc.org

Nan Harvey, MD
Director of FM Summer Externship
Course Director, ICM 1 Spring
Nharvey@bu.edu

Cheryl McSweeney, MD, MPH 
BUSM Admissions Committee Member
Cheryl.McSweeney@bmc.org

Katherine Gergen-Barnett, MD 
Healers Art Director
Katherine.Gergen-Barnett@bmc.org

Where to find us

The Department of Family Medicine is located in the Dowling building 5th floor. The Dowling building is on the corner of Albany St and Massachusetts Ave, and can be accessed by the Emergency Department entrance on Albany Street. Our clinical sites (where faculty have their practices) include the Family Medicine Center in the Yawkey ACC building, South Boston Community Health Center, Codman Square Community Health Center, East Boston Neighborhood Health Center, Dorchester House, the Boston Univeristy Affiliated Physicians Charles River Practice, Greater Roslindale Medical and Dental Community Health Center, and others.