Faculty Council Membership 2013-2014

College of Arts and Sciences

Julian Go, R. 2010-2012
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology
96 Cummington Street
617-353-2591
juliango@bu.edu

Gisela Hoecherl-Alden, R. 2012-2014
Assistant Dean, Professor of the Practice
Department of Modern Languages and Comparative Literature
718 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-6242
galden@bu.edu

Walter Hopp, R. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-4228
hopp@bu.edu

Leonid Levin, R. 2012-2014
Professor
Department of Computer Science
111 Cummington Street
617-353-8919
levin@bu.edu

College of Fine Arts

Richard Bunbury, Alt. 2013-2015
Lecturer
School of Music
808 Commonwealth
617-358-5161
rbunbury@bu.edu

Deborah Burton, R. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Music Composition and Theory
855 Commonwealth
617-353-5483
burtond@bu.edu

Dana Clancy, Alt. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
School of Visual Arts
855 Commonwealth
617-353-3371
dbclancy@bu.edu

Shiela Kibbe, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Chair, Collaborative Piano
Performance and Applied Study
855 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-6809
skibbe@bu.edu

College of General Studies

Lindsay Moore, R. 2012-2014
Lecturer
CGS Social Science
871 Commonwealth
617-358-0298
lrmoore@bu.edu

Gillian Pierce, Alt. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
CGS Rhetoric
871 Commonwealth
617-353-4787
gpierce@bu.edu

College of Communication

John Carroll, R. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Department of Mass Communication
704 Commonwealth
617-353-3493
carroll7@bu.edu

Elizabeth Mehren, R. 2012-2014
Professor
Department of Journalism
640 Commonwealth
617-358-4806
emehren@bu.edu

Safoura Rafeizadeh, Alt. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism
640 Commonwealth
617-353-3516
srafeiza@bu.edu

Joyce Walsh, Alt. 2012-2014
Associate Professor of the Practice
Department of Mass Communication
640 Commonwealth
617-353-5967
joycew@bu.edu

Sam Kauffmann, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Dept. of Film and Television
640 Commonwealth
617-353-3483
samfilm@bu.edu

Chris Cavalieri, Alt. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Film and Television
640 Commonwealth
617-353-3524
chriscav@bu.edu

 

College of Engineering

Ted de Winter, R. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
15 St. Mary’s Street
617-353-9893
tdw@bu.edu

Allyn Hubbard, R. 2012-2014
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
8 St. Mary’s Street, Room 329
617-353-2815
aeh@bu.edu

Lev Levitin, Alt. 2012-2014
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
8 St. Mary’s Street, Room 332
617-353-4607
levitin@bu.edu

David Mountain, Alt. 2012-2014
Professor
Biomedical Engineering
44 Cummington Street
617-353-4343
dcm@bu.edu

 

School of Law

Wendy Gordon, Alt., 2013-2015
William Fairfield Warren Distinguish Professor
Professor of Law
765 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-4420
wgordon@bu.edu

Sean Kealy, R., 2012-2014
Clinical Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth
617-353-8873
skealy@bu.edu

David Lyons, Alt., 2013-2015
Professor
765 Commonwealth
617-353-3135
dbl@bu.edu

Robert Volk, R., 2013-2015
Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth
617-353-3156
rvolk@bu.edu

School of Medicine

Marilyn Augustyn, R. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
91 E. Concord Street
617-414-7418
augustyn@bu.edu

Kazem Azadzoi, R.. 2013-2015
Professor
Department of Urology and Pathology
Bulding 1A, Room 315
150 S. Huntington Ave
857-364-5602
kazadzoi@bu.edu

James Hamilton, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Physiology and Biophysics
700 W. Albany Street
617-638-5048
jhamilt@bu.edu

Scharukh Jalisi, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology
820 Harrison Avenue
617-638-7933
sjalisi@bu.edu

Rachel Levy-Bell, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Div. of Grad. Medical Sciences
80 E. Concord Street.
617-414-2321
rjlevy@bu.edu

Gwynneth Offner, R. 2011-2013
Associate Professor
Department of Gastroenterology
650 Albany Street
617-638-8221
goffner@bu.edu

Hee-Young Park, R. 2013-2015
Asst. Dean, Division of Graduate Medical Sciences
Professor of Dermatology
72 E. Concord Street
617-638-5527
hypark@bu.edu

Nader Rahimi, R. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
617-638-5011
nrahimi@bu.edu

Ann Zumwalt, R. 2011-2013
Assistant Professor
Anatomy and Neurobiology
72 E. Concord St. R-Bd.
617-638-4321
azumwalt@bu.edu

Metropolitan College

 

Barry Unger, R. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Department of Administrative Sciences
755 Commonwealth
617-353-0940
unger@bu.edu

Enrique Silva, Alt., 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Social Sciences
808 Commonwealth
617-353-3000
ersilva@bu.edu

College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Christine Helfrich, Alt. 2010-2012
Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
635 Commonwealth
617-353-8947
helfrich@bu.edu

Nancy Lowenstein, R. 2013-2015
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
635 Commonwealth
617-358-1064
nlowe@bu.edu

Judith Schotland, Alt. 2013-2015
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Health Sciences
635 Commonwealth
617-353-8449
schotlnd@bu.edu

Kristine Strand, R. 2013-2015
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
635 Commonwealth
617-353-7539
ksushi@bu.edu

Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Margaret R. Errante, Alt. 2013-2015
Clinical Assistant Professor & 
Director,
 Boston University Dental Health Center
930 Commonwealth Ave.
617-358-1000
merrante@bu.edu

Eleni Kanasi, R. 2012-2014
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of General Dentistry
100 E. Newton Street
617-414-1060
kanasi@bu.edu

Cataldo Leone, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
100 E. Newton Street
617-638-5241
cleone@bu.edu

Blanca Sotomayor, Alt. 2012-2014
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of General Dentistry
715 Albany Street, G
617-638-4742
sweety@bu.edu

School of Education

Sarah Benes, Alt. 2012-2014
Lecturer
Elementary Education
2 Silber Way
617-353-3300
ssparrow@bu.edu

Peter Garik, Alt. 2012-2014
Clinical Associate Professor
Science Education
2 Silber Way
617-353-4735
garik@bu.edu

William Zahner, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Arts and Science Education
2 Silber Way
617-358-5330
wzahner@bu.edu

Marnie Reed, R. 2012-2013
Clinical Associate Professor
Curriculum & Teaching
2 Silber Way
617-353-1811
tesol@bu.edu

 

School of Hospitality Administration

Stanley Buchin, Alt. 2012-2014
Associate Professor of the Practice
928 Commonwealth
617-353-0932
sbuchin@bu.edu

Erinn Tucker, R. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
928 Commonwealth
617-358-8911
etucker@bu.edu

School of Management

Moshe Hagigi, Alt. 2013-2015
Professor
Accounting
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-353-3374
mhagigi@bu.edu

Janelle Heineke, R. 2012-2014
Professor & Chair
Operations & Technology Management
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-353-2919
jheineke@bu.edu

Erol A. Pekoz, Alt. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Operations & Technology Management
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-353-2676
pekoz@bu.edu

Stephanie Watts, R. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Information Systems
595 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-2330
swatts@bu.edu

School of Public Health

Yvette Cozier, Alt. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Slone Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth Avenue
617-734-6006
yvettec@bu.edu

Matthew Fox, Alt. 2012-2014
Associate Professor
Epidemiology
Center for Global Health & Development
617-414-1270
mfox@bu.edu

David Ozonoff, R. 2012-2014
Professor
Department of Environmental Health
715 Albany Street
617-638-4620
dozonoff@bu.edu

Lauren Wise, R. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Slone Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth Avenue
617-734-6006
lwise@bu.edu

School of Social Work

Luz Marilis Lopez, R. 2012-2014
Clinical Associate Professor
SSW Graduate Instruction
263 Bay State Road
617-353-3750
luzlopez@bu.edu

Ellen DeVoe, Alt. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
SSW Graduate Instruction
264 Bay State Road
617-353-3765
edevoe@bu.edu

School of Theology

Rady Roldan-Figueroa, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
STH Instruction
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-4804
roldan@bu.edu

Walter Fluker, Alt. 2013-2015
Professor
STH Instruction
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-4221
wfluker@bu.edu

CELOP

Margaret Downey, Alt. 2012-2014
Senior Lecturer
890 Commonwealth
617-353-7954
mdowney@bu.edu

Irene Maksymyuk, R. 2012-2014
Senior Lecturer
890 Commonwealth
617-353-7952
maks@bu.edu