Faculty Council Membership 2014-2015

Click here to view the Executive Committee for 2014-2015

 

College of Arts and Sciences

Yuri Corrigan, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Department of Modern Languages and Comparative Literature
718 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-5032
ycorriga@bu.edu

Ivan Fernandez-Val, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Economics
270 Bay State Road
617-353-9670
ivanf@bu.edu

Gisela Hoecherl-Alden, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Dean, Professor of the Practice
Department of Modern Languages and Comparative Literature
718 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-6242
galden@bu.edu

Walter Hopp, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-4228
hopp@bu.edu

Rebecca Kinraide, R. 2014-2016
Senior Lecturer
Writing Program
730 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-1500
kinraide@bu.edu

Frank Korom, R. 2014-2016
Professor
Department of Religion
145 Bay State Road
617-358-0185
korom@bu.edu

Leonid Levin, R. 2012-2014
Professor
Department of Computer Science
111 Cummington Street
617-353-8919
levin@bu.edu

Martha Tompson, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
648 Beacon Street
617-353-9495
mtompson@bu.edu

College of Fine Arts

Richard Bunbury, Alt. 2013-2015
Lecturer
School of Music
808 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-5161
rbunbury@bu.edu

Laura Grey, Alt. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Visual Arts
855 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3371
lagrey@bu.edu

Shiela Kibbe, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Chair, Collaborative Piano
Performance and Applied Study
855 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-6809
skibbe@bu.edu

Jason Yust, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Music Theory
855 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-5588
jyust@bu.edu

College of General Studies

Andy Andres, R. 2014-2015
Senior Lecturer
CGS Natural Science
871 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-2884
landres@bu.edu

Susan Lee, R. 2014-2016
Master Lecturer
CGS Social Science
871 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-0311
susanlee@bu.edu

Lindsay Moore, R. 2014-2015
Lecturer
CGS Social Science
871 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-0298
lrmoore@bu.edu

Joshua Pederson, Alt. 2014-2016
Lecturer
CGS Humanities
871 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-0320
pederson@bu.edu

College of Communication

Sam Kauffmann, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Dept. of Film and Television
640 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3483
samfilm@bu.edu

Safoura Rafeizadeh, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Journalism
640 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3516
srafeiza@bu.edu

Amy Shanler, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor of the Practice
Department of Mass Communication
640 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-1020
shanlera@bu.edu

Joyce Walsh, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor of the Practice
Department of Mass Communication
640 Commonwealth
617-353-5967
joycew@bu.edu

 

College of Engineering

Ted de Winter, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
15 St. Mary’s Street
617-353-9893
tdw@bu.edu

Allyn Hubbard, R. 2014-2016
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
8 St. Mary’s Street, Room 329
617-353-2815
aeh@bu.edu

Lev Levitin, Alt. 2014-2016
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
8 St. Mary’s Street, Room 332
617-353-4607
levitin@bu.edu

 

School of Law

Ana di Robilant, Alt., 2014-2016
Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3099
robilant@bu.edu

Sean Kealy, R., 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-8873
skealy@bu.edu

David Lyons, Alt., 2013-2015
Professor
765 Commonwealth
617-353-3135
dbl@bu.edu

Robert Volk, R., 2013-2015
Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3156
rvolk@bu.edu

School of Medicine

Marilyn Augustyn, R. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
91 E. Concord Street
617-414-7418
augustyn@bu.edu

Kazem Azadzoi, R.. 2013-2015
Professor
Department of Urology and Pathology
Bulding 1A, Room 315
150 S. Huntington Ave
857-364-5602
kazadzoi@bu.edu

James Hamilton, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Physiology and Biophysics
700 W. Albany Street
617-638-5048
jhamilt@bu.edu

Scharukh Jalisi, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Department of Otolaryngology
820 Harrison Avenue
617-638-7933
sjalisi@bu.edu

Rachel Levy-Bell, R. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
Div. of Grad. Medical Sciences
80 E. Concord Street.
617-414-2321
rjlevy@bu.edu

Gwynneth Offner, R. 2011-2013
Associate Professor
Department of Gastroenterology
650 Albany Street
617-638-8221
goffner@bu.edu

Hee-Young Park, R. 2013-2015
Asst. Dean, Division of Graduate Medical Sciences
Professor of Dermatology
72 E. Concord Street
617-638-5527
hypark@bu.edu

Nader Rahimi, R. 2013-2015
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
617-638-5011
nrahimi@bu.edu

Ann Zumwalt, R. 2011-2013
Assistant Professor
Anatomy and Neurobiology
72 E. Concord St. R-Bd.
617-638-4321
azumwalt@bu.edu

Metropolitan College

Canan Corlu, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Department of Administrative Sciences
808 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-3000
canan@bu.edu

Barry Unger, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Department of Administrative Sciences
755 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-0940
unger@bu.edu

Enrique Silva, Alt., 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Social Sciences
808 Commonwealth
617-353-3000
ersilva@bu.edu

College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Eileen O’Keefe, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
635 Commonwealth
617-353-8947
helfrich@bu.edu

Kristine Strand, R. 2013-2015
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
635 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-7539
ksushi@bu.edu

Anne Sullivan-Soyden, Alt. 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy
635 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-2726
apsoydan@bu.edu

Kathryn Webster, Alt. 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Athletic Training
635 Commonwealth Avenye
617-353-7497
kwebster@bu.edu

Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Margaret R. Errante, Alt. 2013-2015
Clinical Assistant Professor & 
Director,
 Boston University Dental Health Center
930 Commonwealth Ave.
617-358-1000
merrante@bu.edu

Paula Friedman, Alt. 2014-2016
Professor
Department of General Dentistry
100 E. Newton Street
617-638-4741
pkf@bu.edu

Eleni Kanasi, R. 2014-2016
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of General Dentistry
100 E. Newton Street
617-414-1060
kanasi@bu.edu

Cataldo Leone, R. 2013-2015
Professor
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
100 E. Newton Street
617-638-5241
cleone@bu.edu

Sheila Rodriguez-Vamvas
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of General Dentistry
100 E. Newton Street
617-414-1060
svamvas@bu.edu

School of Education

Sarah Benes, Alt. 2014-2016
Lecturer
Elementary Education
2 Silber Way
617-353-3300
ssparrow@bu.edu

Peter Garik, Alt. 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
Science Education
2 Silber Way
617-353-4735
garik@bu.edu

Marnie Reed, R. 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
Curriculum & Teaching
2 Silber Way
617-353-1811
tesol@bu.edu

Charles White, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Curriculum & Teaching
2 Silber Way
617-353-8482
cswhite@bu.edu

School of Hospitality Administration

Michael Oshins, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor of the Practice
928 Commonwealth
617-353-3261
moshins@bu.edu

Erinn Tucker, R. 2012-2014
Assistant Professor
928 Commonwealth
617-358-8911
etucker@bu.edu

School of Management

Moshe Hagigi, R. 2014-2016
Professor
Accounting
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-353-3374
mhagigi@bu.edu

Barry Kadets, R. 2014-2016
Lecturer
Operations & Technology Management
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-358-6496
bkadets@bu.edu

Erol A. Pekoz, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Operations & Technology Management
595 Commonwealth Ave
617-353-2676
pekoz@bu.edu

 

School of Public Health

Yvette Cozier, R. 2014-2016
Assistant Professor
Slone Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth Avenue
617-734-6006
yvettec@bu.edu

Matthew Fox, Alt. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Epidemiology
Center for Global Health & Development
617-414-1270
mfox@bu.edu

David Ozonoff, Alt. 2014-2016
Professor
Department of Environmental Health
715 Albany Street
617-638-4620
dozonoff@bu.edu

Lauren Wise, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
Slone Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth Avenue
617-734-6006
lwise@bu.edu

School of Social Work

Luz Marilis Lopez, Alt. 2014-2016
Clinical Associate Professor
SSW Graduate Instruction
263 Bay State Road
617-353-3750
luzlopez@bu.edu

Jordana Muroff, R. 2014-2016
Associate Professor
SSW Graduate Instruction
264 Bay State Road
617-353-3750
jmuroff@bu.edu

School of Theology

Rady Roldan-Figueroa, Alt. 2013-2015
Assistant Professor
STH Instruction
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-4804
roldan@bu.edu

Walter Fluker, R. 2014-2016
Professor
STH Instruction
745 Commonwealth Avenue
617-358-4221
wfluker@bu.edu

CELOP

Doreen Miller, R. 2014-2016
Senior Lecturer
890 Commonwealth
617-353-7935
doreenm@bu.edu

Carol Pineiro, Alt.  2014-2016
Senior Lecturer
890 Commonwealth
617-353-7954
chp@bu.edu