Executive Committee 2012-2013

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Assembly and the chairs of the Standing Committees of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Council to serve a two-year term.

The Executive Committee meets weekly during the academic year to discuss matters pertaining to the  faculty, to meet with members of the University administration to discuss policy, and to plan the agenda for the Faculty Council meetings.

Officers

Kathe Darr
Chair, Faculty Council
Professor
School of Theology
745 Commonwealth Avenue
353-3074
kdarr@bu.edu

Adam Sweeting
Past Chair, Faculty Council
Associate Professor, Division of Humanities
College of General Studies
871 Commonwealth Avenue
358-0306
sweeting@bu.edu

Steve Brady
Secretary-Treasurer, Faculty Council
Director, Mental Health and Behavioral Medicine Program
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Graduate Medical Sciences
School of Medicine
715 Albany Street Robinson 2 B-2903
617-638-8689
sbrady@bu.edu

Committee Chairs

Academic Freedom
Robert Volk, Chair
Associate Professor
School of Law
765 Commonwealth
353-3156
rvolk@bu.edu

Appointment, Promotion and Tenure
Lou Chitkushev, Chair
Chairman/Associate Professor
Metropolitan College
Department of Computer Science
808 Commonwealth
353-6771
ltc@bu.edu

Budget
Irena Vodenska, Chair
Assistant Professor
Metropolitan College
Department of Administrative Sciences
755 Commonwealth
353-3000
vodenska@bu.edu

Communication — TBD

 

Compensation
Celeste Kong, Chair
Professor
Goldman School of Dental Medicine
100 E. Newton Street
638-5209
cvkong@bu.edu

Credentials and By-laws
J. Robb Dixon, Chair
Associate Professor Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth
353-5243
jrdixon@bu.edu

Curriculum and Academic Policies
John Wallace, Chair
Assistant Professor
College of Fine Arts
855 Commonwealth
353-3865
jhw@bu.edu

Equity and Inclusion
Yvette Cozier, Chair
Assistant Professor
School of Public Health
Sloane Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth
734-6006
yvettec@bu.edu

Faculty Advisory
Margaret Errante
Professor
Goldman School of Dental Medicine
930 Commonwealth
358-1000
merrante@bu.edu

Planning
John Carroll, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Mass Communication
College of Communication
704 Commonwealth
353-3493
carroll7@bu.edu

Research Activities, Libraries and Support Services
Carol Neidle, Chair
Professor
Department of Romance Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
621 Commonwealth Avenue
353-6218
carol@bu.edu

Student Life Task Force
Stanley Buchin, Chair
Professor
School of Hospitality Administration
928 Commonwealth Avenue
353-0932
sbuchin@bu.edu

Teaching, Learning and Instructional Resources
D. Lynn O’Brien Hallstein, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Rhetoric
College of General Studies
871 Commonwealth
358-0301
lhallst@bu.edu