Executive Committee, 2014-2015

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Assembly and the chairs of the Standing Committees of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Council to serve a two-year term.

The Executive Committee meets weekly during the academic year to discuss matters pertaining to the  faculty, to meet with members of the University administration to discuss policy, and to plan the agenda for the Faculty Council meetings.

Officers

Steve Brady
Chair, Faculty Council
Director, Mental Health and Behavioral Medicine Program
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Graduate Medical Sciences
School of Medicine
715 Albany Street Robinson 2 B-2903
638-8689
sbrady@bu.edu

Kathe Darr
Past Chair, Faculty Council
Professor
School of Theology
745 Commonwealth Avenue
353-3074
kdarr@bu.edu

J. Robb Dixon
Secretary-treasurer
Associate Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth Avenue
353-5243
jrdixon@bu.edu

Committee Chairs

Academic Freedom
Janelle Heineke, Chair
Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth
353-2919
jheineke@bu.edu

Administrative Policies
Gwynneth Offner
Associate Professor
Department of Gastroenterology
650 Albany Street
617-638-8221
goffner@bu.edu

Awards
Shiela Kibbe
Assistant Professor
Chair, Collaborative Piano
Performance and Applied Study
855 Commonwealth Avenue
617-353-6809
skibbe@bu.edu

Compensation and Benefits
Celeste Kong, Chair
Professor
Goldman School of Dental Medicine
100 E. Newton Street
638-5209
cvkong@bu.edu

Credentials and By-laws
Robert Volk, Chair
Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth
353-3156
rvolk@bu.edu

Equity and Inclusion
Kathe Darr
Professor
School of Theology
745 Commonwealth Avenue
353-3074
kdarr@bu.edu

Faculty Policies
Janelle Heineke, Chair
Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth
353-2919
jheineke@bu.edu

Graduate Programs
Hee-Young Park
Asst. Dean, Division of Graduate Medical Sciences
Professor of Dermatology
72 E. Concord Street
617-638-5527
hypark@bu.edu

Media and Communication
John Carroll, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Mass Communication
College of Communication
704 Commonwealth
353-3493
carroll7@bu.edu

Research Activities, Libraries and Support Services
James Hamilton, Chair
Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
700 W. Albany Street
617-638-5048
jhamilt@bu.edu

Student Policies
Joyce Walsh, Chair
Associate Professor of the Practice
Department of Mass Communication
640 Commonwealth
617-353-5967
joycew@bu.edu

Teaching, Learning and Instructional Resources
D. Lynn O’Brien Hallstein, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Rhetoric
College of General Studies
871 Commonwealth
358-0301
lhallst@bu.edu

Undergraduate Programs
Bruce J. Schulman, Chair
William E. Huntingdon Professor of History
Department of History
College of Arts and Sciences
225 Bay State Road
6176-353-8306
bjschulm@bu.edu