Executive Committee, 2013-2014

The Executive Committee consists of the Officers of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Assembly and the chairs of the Standing Committees of the Faculty Council, who are elected by the Faculty Council to serve a two-year term.

The Executive Committee meets weekly during the academic year to discuss matters pertaining to the  faculty, to meet with members of the University administration to discuss policy, and to plan the agenda for the Faculty Council meetings.

Officers

Kathe Darr
Chair, Faculty Council
Professor
School of Theology
745 Commonwealth Avenue
353-3074
kdarr@bu.edu

Steve Brady
Vice-chair, Faculty Council
Director, Mental Health and Behavioral Medicine Program
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Graduate Medical Sciences
School of Medicine
715 Albany Street Robinson 2 B-2903
638-8689
sbrady@bu.edu

J. Robb Dixon
Secretary-treasurer
Associate Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth Avenue
353-5243
jrdixon@bu.edu

Committee Chairs

Academic Freedom
Janelle Heineke, Chair
Professor
Department of Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth
353-2919
jheineke@bu.edu

Appointment, Promotion and Tenure
Lou Chitkushev, Chair
Chairman/Associate Professor
Metropolitan College
Department of Computer Science
808 Commonwealth
353-6771
ltc@bu.edu

Budget
Irena Vodenska, Chair
Assistant Professor
Metropolitan College
Department of Administrative Sciences
755 Commonwealth
353-3000
vodenska@bu.edu

Communication
Robert Volk, Chair
Associate Professor
765 Commonwealth
353-3156
rvolk@bu.edu

 

Compensation
Celeste Kong, Chair
Professor
Goldman School of Dental Medicine
100 E. Newton Street
638-5209
cvkong@bu.edu

Credentials and By-laws
J. Robb Dixon, Chair
Associate Professor Operations and Technology Management
School of Management
595 Commonwealth
353-5243
jrdixon@bu.edu

Curriculum and Academic Policies
Erinn Tucker, Chair
Assistant Professor
School of Hospitality Administration
928 Commonwealth
358-8911
etucker@bu.edu

Equity and Inclusion
Yvette Cozier, Chair
Assistant Professor
School of Public Health
Sloane Epidemiology Center
1010 Commonwealth
734-6006
yvettec@bu.edu

Faculty Advisory
Margaret Errante, Chair
Professor
Goldman School of Dental Medicine
930 Commonwealth
358-1000
merrante@bu.edu

Planning
John Carroll, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Mass Communication
College of Communication
704 Commonwealth
353-3493
carroll7@bu.edu

Research Activities, Libraries and Support Services
James Hamilton, Chair
Professor
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
700 W. Albany Street
617-638-5048
jhamilt@bu.edu

Student Life Task Force
Stanley Buchin, Chair
Professor
School of Hospitality Administration
928 Commonwealth Avenue
353-0932
sbuchin@bu.edu

Teaching, Learning and Instructional Resources
D. Lynn O’Brien Hallstein, Chair
Assistant Professor
Department of Rhetoric
College of General Studies
871 Commonwealth
358-0301
lhallst@bu.edu