Announcement: Vice-Chair Election Results

May 21st, 2013

Dear Colleagues,

The Faculty Assembly has elected Stephen Brady, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Graduate Medical Sciences, School of Medicine, to the office of Vice-Chair of the Faculty Council.

Dr. Brady will serve a term of one (1) year as Vice-Chair, a term of two (2) years as Chair of the Faculty Council and then a term of one (1) year as Past-Chair.  His service as Vice-Chair will begin on June 1, 2013.

J. Robb Dixon, Associate Professor of Operations and Technology Management, School of Management, has been put forth by the Nominating Committee of the Faculty Assembly for the office of Secretary-Treasurer of the Faculty Council.  Prof. Dixon will serve a term of two (2) years.  His service as Secretary-Treasurer will begin on June 1, 2013.

Thanks to all of those who voted in the election for your participation in University governance.


Kathe Darr, Chair
Faculty Council