Ali Kebarighotbi Receives 2012 SE Outstanding PhD Dissertation Award


Professor Hua Wang, Associate Division Head of the Division of Systems Engineering, is pleased to announce the recipient of the 2012 SE Outstanding PhD Dissertation Award:

ENGHEADSPerturbation Analysis in Fluid Scheduling and Optimization of Stochastic Hybrid Systems
Ali Kebarighotbi
Advisor: Christos G. Cassandras

Ali will be presented with a certificate and a $500 gift card.

Congratulations to Ali and Professor Cassandras.

Congratulations also go to the following 2012 SE PhD graduates:
  • Justin Foster (Advisor: Professor Michael Caramanis)
  • Taylor Locke (Advisor: Professor Yannis Paschalidis)
  • Yiduo Zhou (Advisor: Professor James Perkins)
Thanks to members of the SE Graduate Committee for their time and effort in evaluating the nominations.