ENACT Advisory Boards

ENACT’s Advisory boards are composed of dedicated including experts, researchers, and community members, committed to the goal of increasing the participation of individuals with arthritis through physical activity.

Scientific Advisory Board Members

Alan Jette, PhD, MPH
Director, Health & Disabilities Research Institute
Professor of Health Policy and Management
Boston Unversity School of Public Health

Teresa Brady, PhD, OTR/L
Scott Hasson, EdD, PT, FACSM, FAPTA

Gillian Hawker, MD, MSc
Professor, Department of Medicine, University of Toronto
Chief of Medicine, Women’s College Hospital

Elaine Hay, MD, FRCP
Professor of Community Rheumatology
Arthritis Research UK Primary Care Center
Keele University

Patience H. White, MD, MA
Vice President for Public Health
Arthritis Foundation

Wendy J. Coster, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair and Professor, Dept of Occupational Therapy
Boston University College of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College

Consumer Advisory Board Members

Saralynn Allaire, ScD, CRC
Professor of Medicine
Associate Director, ENACT

Alveta Haynes

Elysia Cappellucci
Scleroderma Foundation New England

Marlene E. DaCosta
Assistant Manager/Exercise Physiologist
Tanger Be Well Center
Cheryl McDermott
Fitness Coordinator
Reggie Lewis Track & Athletic Center

Jenny R. Thomas
Administration and Programs Manager
Lupus Foundation, New England

Dissemination Advisory Board Members

Mary Slavin, PhD, PT
Assistant Research Professor
Dissemination Director, ENACT

Anne Donohue, MA, MS
Associate Professor, Journalism
BU College of Communication

Marianne Farkas, Sc.D
Research Associate Professor
BU Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation

Wayne LaMorte, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor of Epidemiology and Assistant Dean
BU School of Public Health

Judith Levine
Sr. Vice President for Health Education
Arthritis Foundation, Massachusetts Chapter