Staff Directory

EH&S Organizational Chart (with Officers)

Daniel Banh
Specialist, Research Safety
617-414-8926
dbanh@bu.edu

Joseph Barbercheck
Associate Director, Research Safety
617-638-8842
barberch@bu.edu

Tracy Bastien
Executive Assistant
617-638-4214
tbastien@bu.edu

Samantha Beglinger
Senior Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-7149
sbegling@bu.edu

Richard Behrman, Ph.D.
Chief Medical Physicist, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7051
rbehrman@bu.edu

Anthony P. Blatnica
Medical Physicist, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
Radio Frequency Safety Officer
617-638-7054
blatnica@bu.edu

Sonya Butler
Senior Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-7295
srrahim@bu.edu

Tanya Cafarella
Senior Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-8813
tmealy@bu.edu

Chuck Cash
Specialist, Environmental Management
617-638-7148
ccash@bu.edu

Michael Dean
Manager, Environmental Management
617-638-8843
mikedean@bu.edu

Alison Errico
Laser Safety Officer, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-8828
alerrico@bu.edu

Cornelius Gath
Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-8816
cgath@bu.edu

Margaret Gervino
Office Manager
617-353-7290
mgervino@bu.edu

John Gilmartin
Senior Research Safety Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-8812
jgilmart@bu.ed

Thomas J. Gorham
Associate Director, Campus and Clinical Safety
617-353-6762
tgorham@bu.edu

Charanjit Heir
Radio Frequency Safety Officer, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7130
cheir@bu.edu

Paul Kelly
Manager, Environmental Management
617-353-1993
pkellyjr@bu.edu

David Krikorian
Program Manager, Campus and Clinical Safety
617-638-8823
dlk@bu.edu

John Kurkomelis, M.S.
Senior Specialist, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7031
kurk@bu.edu

Wei Lee Leong
Senior Specialist, Research Safety
617-353-4941
weileel@bu.edu

Baojun Li, Ph.D.
Senior Medical Physicist, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7186
baojunli@bu.edu

David Liffers
Senior Specialist, Industrial Hygiene
617-353-9734
dliffers@bu.edu

Guillermo Madico
Scientific Safety Officer, EHS
508-309-0754
gmadico@bu.edu

Mike Malmberg
Specialist, Research Safety
617-638-8837
malmberg@bu.edu

Jim McLoughlin
Specialist, Campus and Clinical Safety
617-353-6755
jamcloug@bu.edu

Daniel Meinsen
Senior Specialist, Industrial Hygiene
617-638-8841
dmeinsen@bu.edu

Steve Monstur
Director, Environmental Management
617-638-8832
smonstur@bu.edu

Ron Morales
Director, Research Safety
617-638-8838
rmorales@bu.edu

Steve Morash
Director, Emergency Response Planning
617-358-1577
samorash@bu.edu

Frank Pekarski
Senior Specialist, Industrial Hygiene
617-358-3892
frankp@bu.edu

Kerri Ricci
Financial Coordinator
617-638-7184
kpricci@bu.edu

Sara Robinson
Senior Specialist, Campus and Clinical Safety
617-353-1989
saraj@bu.edu

Martin S. Rogers
Manager, Biocontainment Operations
617-474-2389
msrogers@bu.edu

Samantha Secor
Administrative Coordinator, Research Compliance
617-353-4094
ssecor@bu.edu

Brian Sullivan
Campus & Clinical Safety
617-638-8834
brisull@bu.edu

Witold Tatkowski
Director, Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7050
witold@bu.edu

Kevin Tuohey
Executive Director, Research Compliance
617-353-1163
ketuohey@bu.edu

Aron Vinson
Program Manager, Emergency Response Planning
617-638-8807
avinson@bu.edu

Andrea Voehringer
Senior Specialist, Research Safety
617-358-3914
andreavo@bu.edu

Mike Whalen
Radiation Safety Officer & Chief Health Physicist
Division of Medical Physics and Radiation Safety
617-638-7135
mpwjr@bu.edu

Robert Whitfield
Director, Campus and Clinical Safety
617-638-7244
rwhitfie@bu.edu