The Marion F. Gislason Award For Excellence in the Field of Leadership Development

The Marion Gislason Award was established at Boston University by Marion's husband, Marne Obernauer, her family, friends, and colleagues, in memory of Marion Gislason, her passion for human development, and her instrumental role in the creation and success of the Executive Development Roundtable.

Award Criteria: The recipient will be a person who is well-known among peers for the excellence of his/her work in advancing the state of knowledge or the state of the art of practice; The recipient will also possess those qualities of humility, generosity, and concern for others that were valued and modeled by Marion Gislason.



Award Recipients

Morgan McCall, 1997 David Thomas, 1998 Dan Goleman, 1999 Mike Lombardo, 2000 Henry Mintzberg, 2001 Ed Schein, 2002 Frances Hesselbein, 2003 Chris Argyris, 2004 Warren Bennis, 2005 Bob Kegan & Lisa Lahey, 2006 Doug Ready, 2008 Peter Browning, 2009 Ingar Skaug, 2010 Robert E. Quinn, 2011 Marshall Goldsmith, 2012 Kathy E. Kram, 2013 John Kotter, 2014

EXECUTIVE DEVELOPMENT ROUNDTABLE

EDRT is a dynamic, peer-based learning forum and research center open to all organizations that view executive development as a strategic resource to produce value-added results for their businesses.

Boston University School of Management • 595 Commonwealth Avenue • Boston, MA 02215 Phone: 617-353-2031 • Fax: 617-353-4878 • Email: edrt@bu.edu • Website: edrt.org • bu.edu/edrt

