PhD Student Directory

This is a partial listing of second-year and above PhD students at the BU Department of Economics. If you are trying to reach a PhD student who is not listed here, please contact the PhD Program Administrator Andrew Campolieto or check the BU Directory.

For the PhD Job Market Candidates, please see the complete listing at
http://www.bu.edu/econ/gradprgms/phd/phdcandidates/.

Name Email Fields
Amirapu, Amrit aamirapu@bu.edu Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Bandyopadhyay, Atanu atanub1@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Social Learning
Benzell, Seth Gordon sbenzell@bu.edu Public Economics
Bruhn, Jesse jessebr@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Labor Economics, Development
Chakrabarti, Anindya S. anindya@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Network theory
Chen, Mingli mlchen@bu.edu Econometrics, Industrial Organization
Chen, Tianxu tianxu@bu.edu Health Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Cho, Daeha dhacho@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Bayesian Econometrics
Cooke, Kevin kmcooke@bu.edu Decision Theory, Political Economy
Cordova, Felipe jcordova@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Asset Pricing
Draine, Alexander adraine@bu.edu Macroeconomics, International Economics
Dutta, Aparna apdutta@bu.edu Econometrics, Computational Economics, Regional Economics
Fillbrunn, Mirko mfi@bu.edu Political Economy, Behavioral Economics
Gao, Buqu bgao@bu.edu Macro, economic theory
Gechter, Michael mgechter@bu.edu Development Economics, Econometrics
Gee, Emily egee@bu.edu Health economics, public sector economics, industrial organization
Goldschmidt, Deborah dgold11@bu.edu Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Gonzalez, Mario Cruz mgonza@bu.edu Development Economics, Econometrics
Guay, Francois fguay@bu.edu Econometrics, Finance
Gudgeon, Matthew mgudgeon@bu.edu Development Economics, Labor Economics
Hersh, Jonathan jhersh@bu.edu Development Economics, International Trade
Huerta, Luis lhuerta@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Jiang, Yue yuej@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Johnson, Matthew S. msjohn@bu.edu Labor, Public Economics
Johnson, Will willj@bu.edu Development Economics, International Trade
Klepacz, Matthew mklepacz@bu.edu Macroeconomics
Kucko, Kavan kavan.kucko@gmail.com Labor, Public
Lei, Ying ylei@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Game Theory, Microeconomics
Li, Huailu huailu@bu.edu Labor, Applied Econometrics
Li, Jiaxuan jxli@bu.edu Industrial Organization
Li, Mengmeng mengmeng@bu.edu Macro Economics, Econometrics
Lin, Henry henlin@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Theory
Lin, Shuheng slin619@bu.edu International Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Lipsitz, Michael lipsitzm@bu.edu Organizational Economics, Applied Theory
Luscombe, Calvin calvinl@bu.edu Heatlh Economics, Industrial Oragnization
Machado, Sara sararm@bu.edu Health Economics, Labor Economics
Nath, Anusha anushan@bu.edu Development Economics, Political Economy
Ogden, Benjamin bgogden@bu.edu Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
Palacios, Maria Dolores doloresp@bu.edu Organizational Economics, Development Economics
PĂ©rez, Francisca mfperezv@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance
Perlman, Elisabeth perlmane@bu.edu Economic History, Labor, Innovation
Que, Lingfeng quel@bu.edu Development Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Rahim, Talal Ur rahimt@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Rivera, Alejandro arivera1@bu.edu Corporate Finance, Macro-Finance
Ross, Phillip H. phross@bu.edu Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Sagner, Andres asagner@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Finance, Econometrics
Saponara, Nick saponara@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Decision Theory
Satir, Yasemin yasemins@bu.edu Political Economy, Public Economics
Schwab, Daniel schwab@bu.edu Development Economics
Semov, Svetoslav semov@bu.edu Corporate Finance
Solow, Benjamin bsolow@bu.edu Political Economy, Microeconomics
Tian, Yuan ty@bu.edu Econometrics, Development Economics
Tucker, Lee tuckerl@bu.edu Labor Economics, Development Economics
Walsh, Christoph walshcb@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Wang, Ye yewang87@bu.edu Health Economics, Labor Economics
Wang, Ye yewang87@bu.edu Health Economics, Labor Economics
Wu, Shunan shunanwu@bu.edu Development Economics
Yang, Ei eiyang@bu.edu Macroeconomics, Development Economics
Yang, Qianyu yangqyu@bu.edu Macoeconomics, Development Economics
Ye, Han yehan@bu.edu Labor Economics, Public Economics
Yi, Mingzi mingziy@bu.edu Macro-Finance
Yu, Grace Wei yuwei@bu.edu Industrial Organization, Development Economics
Zhang, Mengxi mengxi@bu.edu Microeconomic Theory, Organizational Economics
Zhu, Wenjia wz97@bu.edu Health Economics, Development Economics
Zhuo, Fan Zhuo@bu.edu Econometrics