Staff & Administration

Department Administration

Professor Barton Lipman
Chair
blipman@bu.edu

Professor Marc Rysman
Associate Chair
mrysman@bu.edu

Professor Dilip Mookherjee
Institute for Economic Development Director
dilipm@bu.edu

Professor Todd Idson
Director of Undergraduate Studies
tidson@bu.edu

Professor Hsueh-Ling Huynh
Director of Master’s Programs
hlhuynh@bu.edu

Professor Daniele Paserman
Director of Graduate Studies
paserman@bu.edu

Professor Stefania Garetto
PhD Placement Officer
garettos@bu.edu

Professor Zhongjun Qu
Junior Recruitment Chair
qu@bu.edu

Professor Michael Manove
Visiting Faculty Administrator
manove@bu.edu

Staff

Andrew Campolieto
PhD Program Administrator
acamp@bu.edu
617-353-4454
Room 441

Daryl Graves
Undergraduate Academic Administrator
degraves@bu.edu
617-353-4542
Room 445

Norma Hardeo
Administrative Coordinator
hardeo@bu.edu
617-353-4623
Room 301

Miriam Hatoum
Administrative Coordinator
mhatoum@bu.edu
617-353-6822
Room 440

Deborah Kasabian (Department Reception)
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
dkasab@bu.edu
617-353-4389
Room 444

Eleanor Langdon
IED Administrative Manager
elangdon@bu.edu
617-353-4030
Room 512

Julie Malzone
Department Manager
jmalzone@bu.edu
617-353-4456
Room 446

Gloria Murray
Administrative Coordinator
gmurray@bu.edu
617-353-4442
Room 450

Karen Rodi
Master’s Program Administrator
krodi@bu.edu
617-353-4453
Room 433

Matthew Brown
IED Program Coordinator
iedcoord@bu.edu
617-353-4121
Room 510