Department of Economics

270 Bay State Road
Boston, MA 02215 USA
Tel: 617-353-4389
Fax: 617-353-4449
Email: econteam@bu.edu

Graduate Studies Information

For information regarding the PhD program, please contact Mirtha Cabello, PhD Program Administrator, at 617-353-4454 or cabello@bu.edu.

For questions related to the MA programs, please contact Karen Rodi, Master’s Program Administrator, at 617-353-4453 or econma@bu.edu.

Undergraduate Studies Infomation

Please contact the Undergraduate Program Coordinator office, at 617-353-4389 or econteam@bu.edu. Undergraduate Advising inquiries should now be addressed to casadv@bu.edu

Faculty Administration

Professor Marc Rysman
Chair
mrysman@bu.edu

Professor Ivan Fernandez-Val
Associate Chair
ivanf@bu.edu@bu.edu

Professor Dilip Mookherjee
Director of the Institute for Economic Development
dilipm@bu.edu

Professor Todd Idson
Director of Undergraduate Studies
tidson@bu.edu

Professor Hsueh-Ling Huynh
Director of Master’s Programs
hlhuynh@bu.edu

Professor Daniele Paserman
Director of Graduate Studies
paserman@bu.edu

Professor Stefania Garetto
PhD Placement Officer
garettos@bu.edu

Professor Andrew Newman
Junior Recruitment Chair
afnewman@bu.edu

Professor Michael Manove
Visiting Faculty Administrator
manove@bu.edu

Administrative Staff

Kelly Benkert
IED Administrative Manager
kbenkert@bu.edu
617-353-4030
Room 512

Matthew Brown
IED Program Coordinator
iedcoord@bu.edu
617-353-4121
Room 510

Mirtha Cabello
PhD Program Administrator
cabello@bu.edu
617-353-4454
Room 441

Daryl Graves
Undergraduate Academic Administrator
degraves@bu.edu
617-353-4542
Room 445

Norma Hardeo
Administrative Coordinator
hardeo@bu.edu
617-353-4623
Room 301

Jacob Strautmann
Department Manager
jacobst@bu.edu
617-353-4456
Room 446

Karen Rodi
Master’s Program Administrator
krodi@bu.edu
617-353-4453
Room 433

Stephen Yale (Department Reception)
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
syale@bu.edu
617-353-4389
Room 444