Best Dissertation Award


The ECE Best Dissertation Award recognizes annually the most outstanding PhD research by a student completing during the year ending in April. Winners have included:

2015 – Mahmoud Zangeneh: “Designing Energy-efficient Sub-threshold Logic Circuits Using Equalization and Non-volatile Memory Circuits Using Memristors”

2014 – Jie Meng: “Modeling and Optimization of High-Performance Many-core Systems for Energy-Efficient and Reliable Computing”

2013 – Ronen Adato: “Mid-Infrared Plasmonics for Ultra-Sensitive Spectroscopy of Biomolecular Interactions”

2012 – John Henson: “Plasmonic Enhancement Engineering of Semiconductor Light Emitters”

2011 – Nan Ma: “Interactive Source Coding for Function Computation in Networks”

2010 – Ashwin Gopinath: “Electromagnetic Field Enhancement and Light Localization in Aperiodic Nanostructures”

2009 – Shuchin Aeron: “Efficient Sensing and Reconstruction of Sparse Phenomena: Bounds and Algorithms”