Graduate Students

Doctoral Students

indexTaylor Adams
Advisor: Jeffrey Geddes
Office:
Email:


Amani A
l-Abri
Coastal and tectonic geomorphology
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Office: 436
Email: aamani@bu.edu

 

 

Alia Al-HajAlia Al-Haj
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: 432
Email: aalhaj@bu.edu

 

 

 

Chloe atsea (2)Chloe Anderson
Marine biogeochemistry, paleoceanography
Advisor: Richard Murray
Office: 132A
Email: canderso@bu.edu

 

 

Paulo Arevalo
Remote sensing, land cover change, landscape ecology
Advisor: Pontus Olofsson
Office: 436
Email: parevalo@bu.edu

 

 

Sarabeth Buckley
Plant physiology and urban metabolism
Advisor: Nathan Phillips
Office: B33
Email: sarabeth@bu.edu

 

 

Eric Bullock
Remote Sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: bullocke@bu.edu

 

 

 

Chi Chen
Radiative transfer & remote sensing of vegetation
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: chenchi@bu.edu

 

 

Shijuan ChenShijuan Chen
Remote sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: shijuan@bu.edu

 

 

 

Andrew Christ
Antarctic glacial geomorphology and climate change
Office: B33
Email: achrist@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexOwen Cortner
Advisor: Rachael Garrett
Office:
Email:

 

Emily ChuaEmily Chua
Biogeosciences, underwater instrumentation
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: B33
Email: ejchua@bu.edu

 

 

Elizabeth Cowdery
Forest ecosystems
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: ecowdery@bu.edu

 

 

indexEmilie Edelblutte
Advisor: Anne Short GianottieOffice:
Email:

 

 

Sarah Farron
Coastal geomorphology and sedimentology
Advisor: Duncan FitzGerald
Office: 132A
Email: sjfarron@bu.edu

 

 

John FosterJohn Foster
Tick-borne disease ecology and forecasting
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: fosterj@bu.edu

 

 

Sarah Foster
Coastal biogeochemistry
Advisor: Robinson W. Fulweiler
Office: CAS 140B
Email: sqfoster@bu.edu

 

 

Sarah Garvey photoSarah Garvey
Urban biogeochemistry
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: garveys@bu.edu

 

 

indexJoshua Harrington
Advisor: Cédric Fichot
Office:
Email:

 

Christopher Holden
Remote sensing of land cover change and carbon emissions
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: ceholden@bu.edu

 

 

indexLucila Houttuijn Bloemendaal
Advisor: Duncan FitzGerald
Office:
Email:

 

Ilyun Koh
Food systems & agriculture
Advisor: Rachael Garrett
Office: 436
Email: ikoh@bu.edu

 

 

Leticia Lee Leticia Lee
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Office: 338
Email: leticial@bu.edu

 

 

 

Sam Levy photoSamuel Levy
Agriculture, land use change, and development
Advisor: Rachael Garrett
Office: B31C
Email: samlevy@bu.edu

 

 

morningstudent_3Emerson Lynch
Active tectonics
Advisor: Christine Regalla
Office: B33
Email: emlynch2@bu.edu

 

 

Yaxiong Ma
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Advisor: Sucharita Gopal
Office: 432
Email: yxma@bu.edu

 

 

 

Julia_Marrs_PhotoJulia Marrs
Remote sensing of vegetation & carbon cycle
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Email: jmarrs@bu.edu

 

 

 

Claudia MazurClaudia Mazur
Advisor: Robinson Fulweiler
Office: B31C
Email: cmazur@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_4Tempest McCabe
Forest ecology & ecosystems
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Email: tmccabe@bu.edu

 

 

 

MinkyuMinkyu Moon
Terrestrial ecosystem and its interaction with atmosphere
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Email: mkmoon@bu.edu

 

 

 

Luca MorrealeLuca Morreale
Forest growth, carbon cycling
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: lmorreal@bu.edu

 

 

indexGiovanna Nordio
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Office:
Email:

 

Taejin Park
Remote sensing; forest ecosystems
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: parktj@bu.edu

 

 

Valentina profileValentina Pivotti
Ocean-atmosphere coupling and ENSO
Advisor: Bruce Anderson
Office: B31C
Email: pivotti@bu.edu

 

 

Ana Reboredo SegoviaAna Reboredo Segovia
Conservation interventions and policies
Advisor: Christoph Nolte
Office: B31C
Email: rsana@bu.edu

 

 

indexYasmin Romitti
Advisor: Anthony Janetos
Office:
Email:

 

morningstudent_2Emily Schottenfels
Structural geology & tectonics
Advisor: Christine Regalla
Email: erschott@bu.edu

 

 

 

Radost Stanimirova
Remote sensing of pasture lands
Advisor: Mark Friedl
Email: rkstan@bu.edu

 

 

 

 

Andrew Trlica
Urban biogeochemistry
Advisor: Lucy Hutyra
Office: 338
Email: atrlica@bu.edu

 

 

Jesse Turiel
Chinese energy & environmental policy
Advisor: Robert Kaufmann
Office: 432
Email: jsturiel@bu.edu

 

 

 

Shixiong Wang
Remote sensing
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: wangsx@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexLiang Wang
Advisor: Dan Li
Office: B31C
Email: liangw@bu.edu

 

 

indexYetianjian Wang
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: wangytj@bu.edu

 

indexMatthew Weiser
Advisor: Cédric Fichot
Office:
Email:

 

Kathryn WheelerKathryn Wheeler
Advisor: Michael Dietze
Office: 456
Email: kiwheel@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexYik Hong Wong
Advisor: Jeffrey Geddes
Office: B31C
Email: ayhwong@bu.edu

 

Jessica WrightJessica Wright
Urban ecology and natural gas infrastructure
Advisors: Nathan Phillips & Sucharita Gopal
Office: 432
Email: jwright9@bu.edu

 

 

Yan Yang
Remote sensing
Advisor: Ranga Myneni
Office: 334
Email: yanyang@bu.edu

 

 

 

morningstudent_6Xiaohe Zhang
Estuarine and coastal hydrodynamics and morphology
Advisor: Sergio Fagherazzi
Email: zhangbu@bu.edu

 

 

 

indexYingtong Zhang
Advisor: Curtis Woodcock
Office: 436
Email: zhangyt@bu.edu

 

 

Xiaohui ZhuXiaohui Zhu
Advisor: Cédric Fichot
Office: B31C
Email: zhuxh@bu.edu

 

 

 

Master’s Students

Keming BuKeming Bu
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: bukeming@bu.edu

 

 

 

 

indexChelsea Cook
Energy & Environment
Email: chelcook@bu.edu

 

 

 

Christopher Gaulin photoChristopher Gaulin
Geography
Advisor: James Baldwin
Office: B31C
Email: cgaulin@bu.edu

 

 

Timothy LennonTimothy Lennon
Geography
Advisor: James Baldwin
Office: B31C
Email: lennont@bu.edu

 

 

Tian LiTian Li
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: litian@bu.edu

 

 

 

LiXinyuan Li
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: lxy95@bu.edu

 

 

 

Michael SilanoMichael Silano
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: msilano@bu.edu

 

 

 

afternoonstudents_2Xianfei Shen
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: mrshen@bu.edu

 

 

 

Yuhua SituYuhua Situ
Remote Sensing & Geospatial Sciences
Email: asitu@bu.edu