Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee (DEIBAC)

We will updating this page on a regular basis with information related to the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Committee (DEIBAC) and its activities. Please feel free to contact any member of the committee with questions, comments, or suggestions, or use this web form to submit questions or comments anonymously.

Announcements

Resources

Committee Charge

DEIBAC is charged with systematically evaluating the school’s current climate related to diversity, inclusion, equity, and belonging and implementing ongoing strategies to improve that institutional climate. Click here to read the committee’s full charge and goals

Committee Membership

The membership of the committee comprises GSDM faculty, staff, predoctoral students (DMD & DMD AS), postdoctoral residents and alumni.

Dr. Larry Dunham, DEIBAC Chair Assistant Dean for Diversity, Inclusion, Equity & Belonging lgdunham@bu.edu
Dr. Joseph Calabrese Associate Dean of Students jobean@bu.edu
Dr. Neil Fleisher Director, Faculty Development neefly@bu.edu
Dr. Gail McCausland Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs gaillmc@bu.edu
Dr. Janet Peters Faculty Liaison, DMD Advanced Standing Program jrpeters@bu.edu
Ms. Catherine Sarkis Ad Interim Assistant Dean of Admissions csarkis@bu.edu
Dr. Jayapriyaa Shanmugham Director of Research, Department of Pediatric Dentistry jshanmug@bu.edu
Ms. Lisa Collins Assistant Director, International Elective Exchange lisacoll@bu.edu
Ms. Grace Elson Assistant Director, Academic Affairs gelson@bu.edu
Ms. Patrice Freeman-Lau Director, Staff Administration & Operations patricel@bu.edu
Mr. Tim McDonough Executive Director of Finance & Operations tmcdonou@bu.edu
Ms. Katie O’Shea Development Program Officer; Staff Forum Representative katieo@bu.edu
Mr. Richard Rabbett Director of Faculty Affairs & Operations rabbet@bu.edu
Mr. Jonathan Ramones Faculty Affairs & Diversity Coordinator jramones@bu.edu
Ms. Linda Reed Director of Admissions reed@bu.edu
Mr. Jason Stevens Administrative Coordinator, Research jasonls@bu.edu
Ms. Erica Stocks Director of Student Affairs emstocks@bu.edu
DMD Class Presidents
Mr. Parsa Shahidi DMD 1 Class President, 2020-2021 parsa@bu.edu
Ms. Jaskamal (Jesse) Kaur Singh DMD 2 Class President, 2020-2021 jaskamal@bu.edu
Mr. Zal Sohrab Sidhwa DMD 3 Class President, 2020-2021 zsidhwa@bu.edu
Ms. Nikita Naumowicz DMD 4 Class President, 2020-2021 nikitan@bu.edu
DMD-AS Class Presidents
Dr. Ali Al-Hasoon DMD-AS 1 Class President, 2020-2021 ask7@bu.edu
Dr. Aiyevbekpen Omo-Okhuasuyi DMD- AS 2 Class President, 2020-2021 aiyeomo@bu.edu

 


Announcements

Open Discussion & Strategy Planning for Coping with Our Social Climates

Dr. Larry Dunham, GSDM director of diversity & multicultural affairs, and Lisa Collins, GSDM assistant director, International Exchange Program, will co-host as open discussion with the GSDM community about coping with our social climates on Monday, June 22, 2020. 

 


Resources

Below is an initial list of resources related to diversity, equity, inclusion & belonging.  If you have suggestions for additional resources regarding race or other dimensions of diversity, please email DEIBAC@bu.edu or use this web form to submit ideas anonymously.