AEGD and PGOE Residents Gather for 2013 Graduation Party

Dr. John Ictech-Cassis, Dr. Dan Nathanson, and the 2013 AEGD and PGOE graduates
Dr. John Ictech-Cassis, Dr. Dan Nathanson, and the 2013 AEGD and PGOE graduates

Dr. John Ictech-Cassis, Director of the Advanced Education in General Dentistry Program and the Post Graduate Operative and Esthetic Dentistry Program and Dr. Dan Nathanson, Chair of the Department of Restorative Sciences & Biomaterials, hosted the 2013 AEGD/PGOE graduation party. The event was held at 33 Agganis Way on Friday, June 21, 2013.

The 11 graduating AEGD residents and 2 graduating PGOE residents mingled with faculty and staff at the cocktail hour, then sat down to dinner, music, and an awards presentation.

Drs. Ictech-Cassis and Nathanson addressed the graduates, as did Assistant Dean of Students Joseph Calabrese DMD 91, AEGD 92 and Alumni Board President Dr. Mitch Sabbagh DMD 87.

Dr. Adrina DeVitre received the AEGD Clinical Excellence Award and Dr. Sayed Al Mousawi received the AEGD Award for Clinical Proficiency in the field of General Dentistry. Dr. Abdullah Alayad received the award for Recognition for Outstanding Achievements in the Advanced Operative and Esthetic Dentistry Program.

The AEGD 2013 graduates included: Sahar Abtahi, Sayed Al Mousawi, Maria Pia Canales, Sheede Ciccarese, Adrina DeVitre, Andrew Miller, Vrushali Mirajkar, Jimish Patel, Marianella Romero, Corey Shook, and Kimberley Ung.

The PGOE 2013 graduates included: Abdullah Alayad and Raneem Alofi.

“Next week will be the end of the program. But it will be the beginning of a new chapter in your professional life. I can tell you simply that it was a great year and I am sure we will always remember 2013,” said Dr. Ictech-Cassis. He continued, “Your hard work, dedication, and enthusiasm have made you all great general dentists which has made all of us here very proud. It was a pleasure working with all of you and I wish you the best of luck in the future.”

Photos are available on Facebook and Flickr.