GSDM Fall 2012 Intramural Champions Lunch

Intramural Champions Lunch-200On Monday, January 14, 2013, the Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine (GSDM) held a pizza lunch honoring the GSDM Fall 2012 Intramural Championship teams.

The winning teams were: Nothing Personal (Men’s Dodgeball), Nothing Personal (Men’s AA and Co-Rec AA Flag Football), That Blitz Cray (Co-Rec A Flag Football), and the Jawbreakers (Co-Rec Ice Hockey).

GSDM students, faculty, and staff from all five teams attended the lunch.

Dean Jeffrey W. Hutter recognized the teams’ accomplishments. “Congratulations to all the intramural championship teams,” said Dean Hutter. “Your victories are an excellent example of the teamwork and community spirit we strive for at the Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine.”

Dean Hutter also singled out Dr. Joseph Calabrese, Assistant Dean of Students—who unfortunately could not attend the lunch—for his commitment and dedication to the intramural sports program.

Andy Burke, captain of the Jawbreakers, presented Dean Hutter with a BU Intramural Champions shirt, a Jawbreakers team jersey, and a glass case with two pucks from their championship game.

Christopher Connell and David Garazi, captains of all four Nothing Personal teams, were grateful for the gathering. “Chris and I want to thank the faculty and Dean Hutter in particular for putting together a champions lunch,” said Garazi. “We’re also looking forward to the spring semester! Thank you so much for keeping an interest in our teams and we will keep you updated on our results.”

The names of all the winning team members are posted below.

Photos are available on Facebook and Flickr.

Men’s Dodgeball
Nothing Personal:
Andrew Brattain
Spencer Burns
Christopher Connell (captain)
David Garazi (captain)
Ibrahim Lakkis
Ramandeep Samra

Men’s AA Flag Football (Competitive) Division Champions
Nothing Personal:
Andrew Brattain
Eamon Chory
Chris Connell (captain)
David Garazi (captain)
Matthew Garcia
Ibrahim Lakkis
Ramandeep Samra

Co-Rec AA Flag Football (Competitive) Division Champions
Nothing Personal:
Andrew Brattain
Chris Connell (captain)
Danielle Fernandez
David Garazi (captain)
Tina Giannacopoulos
Ibrahim Lakkis
Keely Matheson
Jessica Metcalfe
Ramandeep Samra
Cara Seidel

Co-Rec A Flag Football (Recreational) Division Champions
That Blitz Cray:
Pablo Avendano
Heather Brown
Theresa Comeau
Ray English
Nate Hawes
Kelsey Hill
Ben Irzyk
Josh Gilbert (captain)
Lindzy Goodman
Meghan Graham (captain)
Nathan Ng
Ali Rifkin
Erica Weinberg

Co-Rec Ice Hockey Champions
Andy Burke (captain)
Julian Camastra
Rob Cauley
Christopher Chan
Adrian De Vincenzo
Richard “Trip” Egan
Sheldon Itzkowitz
Kyle Ivy
Alan Jue
Tom Keeling
Sara Mandell
Dan Moynihan
Paul Nardi
Caitlin Reddy
Frank Schiano
Melissa Smith