Part Time Faculty

Youssef Abou-Hawili

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Boston University

Areas of Specialization
Object-oriented distributed design patterns, N-tier distributed architectures, smart client applications, database solutions using Microsoft technologies
yahawili@bu.edu


Mary AlixMary Alix

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
M.A. Purdue University
B.S. Plymouth State University

Areas of Specialization
Quality assurance and management methodology, computer languages.
mealix@bu.edu


Rachel Alt-Simmons

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.A. State University of  NY at Plattsburgh

Areas of Specialization
Data Warehousing, Business Intelligence and Analytics
rachelas@bu.edu


Adam Arakelian

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Westfield State College

Areas of Specialization
System architecture and design, IT strategies and management, database technology and CIS security.
adama@bu.edu


Scott Arena

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Merrimack College

Areas of Specialization
Computer Architecture, Networking, and Telecommunication
sdarena@bu.edu


Vic Berry

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. SUNY Brockport

Areas of Specialization
Embedded Systems, Data Communications, Real Time Programming, Operating Systems, Hardware/Software Interfaces.
vberry@bu.edu


Eric BishopEric Bishop

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. DeVry University

Areas of Specialization
Information Security, Human Computer Interaction, Operating Systems, Programming Languages, Web Development, Geographic Information Systems
embishop@bu.edu


Cindy BraggCindy Bragg

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. University of Kentucky

Areas of Specialization
Information Systems, Database Design and Management, Oracle, MS SQL Server, SQL and PL/SQL
ccbragg@bu.edu

 


Joseph BurgoyneJoseph Burgoyne

Lecturer
M.B.A. Southern New Hampshire University
B.S. University of Massachusetts Lowell

Areas of Specialization
Information Security, Data Privacy & HIPAA Security, Risk Management
josephb@bu.edu


PamelPamela Campbella Campbell

Lecturer
M.S. Bentley College
B.S. Indiana University

Area of Specialization
Project management, project communications and virtual project management.
pdc@bu.edu


Shawn Carroll

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. University of Massachusetts Lowell

Areas of Specialization
Database Administration, Software Development, Web Development
carrolls@bu.edu


Ron CzikRon Czik

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.A. Boston University

Areas of Specialization
Mobile computing (Android), Unix, C/C++, Software Engineering, Software Management
rec@bu.edu


John D’Amore

Lecturer
M.A. University of Texas
B.A. Harvard University

Areas of Specialization
Health Information Technology, Clinical Informatics
jdamore@bu.edu


Zoran Djordjevic

Lecturer
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S. Univerzitet u Beogradu, Serbia (former Yugoslavia)

Areas of Specialization
Architecture of J2EE Systems, Large Database and Data Warehouse Applications, Natural Language Processing
zdjordje@bu.edu


Bob DonaldBob Donald

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. University of Massachusetts Lowell

Areas of Specialization
Agile Software development, Java and .NET Technologies.
bdonald@bu.edu


Perry Donham

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.T., State University of New York

Areas of Specialization
Programming languages: Java, C/C++, Perl, PHP, ASP, JSP, JavaScript, PL/I, C#
perryd@bu.edu


Jonathan Duke-CohanJonathan S. Duke-Cohan

Lecturer
Ph.D. University of London, U.K.
M.S. University of London, U.K.
Postgraduate certificate in SE, Harvard University
Areas of Specialization
Biomedicine and Health Informatics
jsdc1957@bu.edu

 


IMG_9728_ElentukhAlex Elentukh

Lecturer
M.S. Leningrad University

Areas of Specialization
Program management, Agile PMO strategy, software engineering
elentukh@bu.edu


Wassim El JouniWassim El-Jouni

Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
M.Sc. American University of Beirut
Diplome De Maitrise Es Sciences, Lebanese University

Areas of Specialization
Biomedicine and Health Informatics
wassimel@bu.edu


Shereif El-Sheikh

Lecturer
Ed.D. Harvard University
M.S. Harvard University
B.S. Northeastern University 

sse@bu.edu


Mikhail Faktorovich

Lecturer
Ph.D. WNIIJT
M.S. Moscow State University of Railway Engineering

Areas of Specialization
Software Engineering, Cloud development for AWS and Azure, UNIX and MS Windows Programming, C++, Java, C#, Microsoft and Sybas SQL Server, SNMP, TCP/IP, XML, Clear Case, CVS
faktorov@bu.edu


Andrew Gorlin

Lecturer
Academic Advisor
A.B.D. Moscow State University
M.S. Moscow State University

Areas of Specialization
Mathematics, Statistics, Data Analysis
asgorlin@bu.edu


Angelo GuadagnoAngelo Guadagno

Lecturer
M.B.A. Babson College
M.S. Villanova University
B.S. Villanova University

Areas of Specialization
Electronics Industry, Consulting, Engineering, Sales and Marketing
angelog1@bu.edu


Mike HadaviMike Hadavi

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Lowell Technology

Areas of Specialization
C, C++, Java, Data Structures, Operating Systems; Software Development.
hadavi@bu.edu


Raj Heda

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
Post Graduation Diploma in Software Engineering
Bachelor of Commerce, Boston Computer Institute, Mumbai

Areas of Specialization
IT, Web Design and Project Management
rajheda@bu.edu


HendricksonDave Hendrickson

Lecturer
B.S. Boston University

Areas of Specialization
Computer Architecture, Assembly Language Programming
hendrick@bu.edu


Steve IsenbergSteve Isenberg

Lecturer
M.S. Computer Science, Michigan State University
B.S. Computer Science, Michigan State University

Areas of Specialization
Software quality assurance engineering and management, project leadership, software development, and network management.
smi@bu.edu


Sean Kelly

Lecturer
M.Eng. Boston University
B.S. Northeastern University

Areas of Specialization
Project Management, Systems Applications and Products
stkell@bu.edu


Kohn_NathanNathan Kohn

Lecturer
M.A. University of Colorado at Boulder
B.A. University of Colorado at Boulder
Certificate in Biotechnology, Boston University

Areas of Specialization
Python, Paradigm Pragmatics, Granularity Sieves, Mathematics and Cognition, Counter-intuitive Probability, Parallel Processing, Language Acquisition and Analytics
enzyme@bu.edu


Dino Konstantopoulos

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
B.S. Grenoble University

Areas of Specialization
Web Services and Service Oriented Software Architectures, Web and Cloud Computing, Mathematical Logic and Functional Languages, Simulations and Computer Gaming, Geographical Information Systems, Mission Planning in the Air Force.
dinok@bu.edu


Kulkarni_ShridharShridhar Kulkarni

Lecturer
M.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S. Kamataka University, India 

Areas of Specialization
Project Management and SAP
shkulkar@bu.edu


leathermanSarah Leatherman

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
B.S. Central Michigan University

Area of Specialization
Biostatistics, data analytics, clinical trial design and analysis, clinical data management
smkarl@bu.edu


LevingerMike Levinger

Lecturer
M.S. Columbia University
A.B. Computer Science, Brown University

Area of Specialization
Health Informatics and Electronic Health Records
mlevinge@bu.edu


Jie Lu

Lecturer
Ph.D. University of Massachusetts, Lowell
B.S. University of Rhode Island

Areas of Specialization
Virtual Systems and Operating Systems
jielu@bu.edu


George-MaiewskiGeorge Maiewski

Lecturer
M.S. University of Massachusetts
B.A. University of Massachusetts

Areas of Specialization
Database and Computer Languages.
maiewski@bu.edu


Warren Mansur

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Indiana University

Areas of Specialization
Oracle, Database Management
mansur@bu.edu


John MaslankaJohn Maslanka

Lecturer
Ph.D.Boston College
M.A. Boston College
B.S. Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Areas of Specialization
Computer Languages, Compilers, Run-time Systems, Object-Oriented methodology
maslanka@bu.edu


Ashok Mehta

Lecturer
M.B.A. Boston College
Electronics and Communication Engineer, University of Bombay

Areas of Specialization
Financial Informatics
mehtaa@bu.edu


Jacqueline Milton

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
M.S. George Washington University
B.S. University of Michigan

Areas of Specialization
Biostatistics, probability theory and mathematical statistics
jnmilton@bu.edu


Robert_Montminy 2014Robert Montminy

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Fitchburg State College

Areas of Specialization
Computer programming languages, Local Area Networks, Discrete Mathematics
montminy@bu.edu


Madani Naidjate

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Polytechnic Institute of Algiers, Algeria

Areas of Specialization
Discrete Mathematics and Coding Theory, Fault-Tolerant Computing and Algorithm Design and Analysis, Mathematical Modeling for Communication Systems and Investment Strategies
madani@bu.edu | people.bu.edu/madani


Dustin NavarroDustin Navarro

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. University of California 

Areas of Specialization
Digital Forensics, Project Management, Business Communications (networking), and Database Systems
dnavarro@bu.edu


Mehrdad NouraiMehrdad Nourai

Lecturer
A.B.D., University of Massachusetts Lowell
M.S., Boston University
B.S., Northeastern University

Areas of Specialization
Operating Systems, Database Design & Management, Algorithms, Object-Oriented Programming & Design Patterns, Mobile iOS & Android Apps Development, Computer Networks and Security, Robotics, AI, and Programming Languages (Java, C, C++, C#, plus Intel & ARM assembly).
mnourai@bu.edu


Marcia Nizzari

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.M. New England Conservatory of Music

Areas of Specialization
Bioinformatics/Genomics, Software Tools, Enterprise Architecture.
nizzari@bu.edu


Page_GregGregory Page

Lecturer
M.B.A. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.Ed. Harvard University
B.A. Stanford University

Areas of Specialization
Online Identity, Online Security, e-commerce, Big Data Applications
gpage@bu.edu


Charles PakCharles Pak

Lecturer

Ph.D. Nova Southeastern University
M.S. Capitol College
B.S. Pennsylvania State University

Areas of Specialization
Enterprise Information Security
cpak4@bu.edu


Alison Pedley

Lecturer
Ph.D. Boston University
M.A. Boston University
B.A. Susquehanna University

Areas of Specialization
Biostatistics
apedley@bu.edu


Polnar_JackJack Polnar

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Boston University

Areas of Specialization
SQL Server, T-SQL, Systems Analysis, Database Design, Implementation and Management
jpolnar@bu.edu


Robertie, LarryLaurence Robertie

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
M.B.A. Suffolk University
B.S. Salem State

Areas of Specialization
Computer Programming, Software Project Management.
larry@robertie.com


John Russo

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
M.S. University of Lowell
B.A. Saint Anselm College

Areas of Specialization
Systems Analysis, Database Management Systems, Programming Languages.
jrusso44@bu.edu


Stanislav Seltser

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. Wentworth Institute of Technology

Areas of Specialization
Data warehousing, data mining , machine learning, selecting and building big data architectures.
sseltser@bu.edu


Behdad Shahossini

Lecturer
M.S.M. Boston University
B.S. University of California Irvine

Areas of Specialization
IT Project Management, Ecommerce, Web Languages
behdad@bu.edu


Andrew SheehanAndrew Sheehan

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. State University of New York at Fredonia

Areas of Specialization
Web Application Development
asheehan@bu.edu


Shirley, DaveDave Shirley

Lecturer
M.B.A. Monmouth University
B.A. Windham College

Areas of Specialization
Project Management, Sustainable Project Management and Green Information Technology
dshirley@bu.edu


J.R. Siegel

Lecturer
M.B.A. Northeastern University
M.S. Northeastern University
B.A. Northeastern University

Areas of Specialization
Information Technology, Information Systems


Clem Skorupka

Lecturer
Ph.D. Clemson University
M.S. Clemson University
B.S. Lafayette College

Areas of Specialization
Telecommunications, Data Communications, System and Database Administration, Computer and Network Security, Intrusion Detection, Malware Analysis, and Cyber Threat Analysis
ragnor@bu.edu


Bruce TisBruce P. Tis

Adjunct Faculty
Ph.D. Boston University
BSEE Northeastern University
MSEE Northeastern University

bruce@bu.edu


Michael Tizio

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.S. University of Nevada

Areas of Specialization
SQL Server, Java, Java Beans, JavaScript, XML, J2EE, C#, .NET, C++/UNIX/CORBA/X-Windows/Motif, C/C++/MFC/COM, BroadVision, Cold Fusion, SQL, Oracle, Sybase, Visual Basic, D/HTML
mtizio@bu.edu


Vasilkoski_ZlatkoZlatko Vasilkoski

Lecturer
Ph.D. Tufts University
M.S. Tufts University

Areas of Specialization
Algorithm development in computational physics, biomedical image processing, computer graphics, computer vision, machine learning and neural network systems for adaptive complex behavior in robots
zlatko@bu.edu


Andrew Wolfe_editedAndrew Wolfe

Lecturer
M.S. Boston University
B.A. Harvard University

Areas of Specialization
Oracle, Security, Databases, and Architecture
awolfe@bu.edu


Alan Wu

Lecturer
Ph.D. Polytechnic Institute
M.S. University of Tennessee
B.S. Chinese Naval-Post Graduate School

Areas of Specialization
TCP/IP, MPLS and ATM Wide Area Networks, Network Security and Network Management
alanwu33@bu.edu