Directory

Faculty

Title Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Assistant Professor Jonathan Appavoo 3-5285
MCS 284
M 5-6:30
Th 4-5:30
Professor Azer Bestavros best@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 276 By appointment
Professor Margrit Betke betke@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 286 By appointment
Professor John Byers byers@cs.bu.edu 3-8925 MCS 270 T 10:30-12
W 9:30-11
Professor Ran Canetti canetti@cs.bu.edu 8-1141 MCS 135D On sabbatical
Research Professor Sang (Peter) Chin spchin@cs.bu.edu 8-6694 MCS 176 By appointment
Professor and Chair Mark Crovella crovella@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 274 By appointment
Professor Peter Gacs gacs@cs.bu.edu 3-2015 MCS 277 On sabbatical
Assistant Professor Sharon Goldberg 8-2596
MCS 135C
T 1-4
Professor Steve Homer homer@cs.bu.edu 3-8927 MCS 281 T 11-12:15
W 1-2:15
Professor Assaf Kfoury kfoury@cs.bu.edu 3-8911 MCS 288 T 3-4:30
Th 2:30-4:00
Professor George Kollios gkollios@cs.bu.edu 8-1835 MCS 283 T 11-12:30
W 1-2:30
Research Professor Orran Krieger okrieg@cs.bu.edu MCS 177
Professor Leonid Levin lnd@cs.bu.edu 3-3649 MCS 273 T 11-1:50
Professor Abrahim Matta matta@cs.bu.edu 8-1062 MCS 271 M 1-2:30
F 2-3:30
Associate Professor Leonid Reyzin reyzin@cs.bu.edu 3-3283 MCS 135B T 2:30-4
W 2:30-4
Professor Stan Sclaroff sclaroff@cs.bu.edu 3-8928 MCS 279 M 2-4
T 5-6
Associate Professor Wayne Snyder snyder@cs.bu.edu 8-2360 MCS 147 112:T 4-6
General:
W 2-3
Th 2:30-4
Associate Professor Evimaria Terzi evimaria@cs.bu.edu 8-5851
MCS 280
T 5-6:30
W 2:30-4
Associate Professor Richard West richwest@cs.bu.edu 3-2065 MCS 289 On sabbatical
Associate Professor Hongwei Xi hwxi@cs.bu.edu 8-2511 PSY 230 On sabbatical

 

Faculty Associates, Instructors, Lecturers, Research Associates, and Visiting Scholars

Title Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Associate Professor Gary Benson gbenson@bu.edu 8-2965 LSEB 903
Associate Professor in CNS Michael Cohen mike@cns.bu.edu 3-9484 CNS
Lecturer Perry Donham perryd@bu.edu
PSY 230
Professor in ENG Simon Kasif kasif@bu.edu 3-2805 LSEB 902
Lecturer Andrei Lapets lapets@bu.edu
MCS 178 T 5-6:30
Th 2-3:30
(EMA 302)
Senior Lecturer Aaron Stevens azs@bu.edu
3-8919
PSY 228B T 3:30-4:15
W 3-4
Th 11:00-11:45
By appt.
Senior Lecturer David Sullivan dgs@cs.bu.edu 8-2358
PSY 228D
M 3-5
W 2-4
Research Assistant Professor Nikos Triandopoulos nikos@cs.bu.edu 8-1184 MCS 175
Lecturer Susan Worst sworst@bu.edu 8-1184 PSY 228 A M 7:30-8:30
T 5:30-6:30
W 7:30-8:30
Associate Professor in MET Tanya Zlateva zlateva@bu.edu 3-2568 MET

Office Staff

Title Name Email Phone Office
Department Administrator Chris DeVits csadmin@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140D
Financial Administrator Theresa Sullivan tsull@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140G
Graduate Program Coordinator Jennifer Streubel jenn4@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140F
Staff Coordinator Nora Conroy conroynm@bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 138

Computer Service Staff

Title Name Email Phone Office
Manager of Systems Administration Paul Stauffer paulds@bu.edu 3-5228 MCS 214
Manager of Distributed Systems Joe Szep jszep@bu.edu 3-1498 MCS 212
Manager of Windows Systems Administration Rob Sozanski sozanski@bu.edu 3-2765 EMA 302

PhD Students

Name Email Phone Office Research Group
Nabeel Aktar nabeel@bu.edu MCS 218 Networks
Sanaz Bahargam bahargam@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Qinxun Bai qinxun@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Sarah Adel Bargal sbargal@bu.edu 3-3326 Image and Video Computing
Christine Bassem cbassem@bu.edu MCS 165 Networks
William Blair wdblair@bu.edu 8-1121 PSY 225 Programming Languages
Mikhail Breslav breslav@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
James Cadden jmcadden@bu.edu Grad Lab Systems
Fatih Çakir fcakir@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Yilei Chen chenyl@bu.edu 8-1182 MCS 136 Security
Zhuoqun Cheng czq@bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Giovanni Comarela gcom@bu.edu MCS 215 Networks
Matthew Danish md@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224 Programming Languages
Neda Derakhshani nedaa@cs.bu.edu MCS 216 Data Mining
Han Dong handong@cs.bu.edu Grad Lab Systems
Cody Doucette doucette@cs.bu.edu MCS 216 Networks
Dora Erdos edori@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Wenxin Feng wenxinf@bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Jeffrey Finkelstein jeffreyf@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224 Theory
Hannah Flynn hmflynn@bu.edu PSY 224 Programming Languages
Qiaobin Fu qiaobinf@bu.edu
Benjamin Fuller bfuller@bu.edu MCS 135E Security
Maryam Ghasemifirouzabadi ghasemi@cs.bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223 Theory
Behzad Golshan behzad@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Danna Gurari dgurari@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Kun He hekun@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Ethan Heilman heilman@cs.bu.edu MCS 135A Security
Ajjen Joshi ajjendj@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Emine Rham Kaynar ukaynar@cs.bu.edu MCS 217 Networking
William Koch wfkoch@cs.bu.edu MCS 218 Security
Mark Lemay lemay@csbu.edu PSY 221 Programming Languages
Ye Li liye@cs.bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Zhenyu Liao zhenyul@cs.bu.edu PSY 225
Robert Lychev rlychev@bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Shugao Ma shugaoma@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Charalampos Mavroforakis cmav@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Kristen Mead ksdahl@cs.bu.edu 1
Xianrui Meng xmeng@bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 207 Database Security
Mohammad Saber Mirzaei smirzaei@cs.bu.edu PSY 221 Programming Languages
Eric Missimer missimer@cs.bu.edu PSY 232 Systems
Omer Paneth paneth@cs.bu.edu MCS 135A Security
Dimitrios Papadopoulos dipapado@cs.bu.edu MCS 136 Security
Tomislav Petrović tomislav@cs.bu.edu PSY 225 Theory
Oxana Poburinnaya oxanapob@cs.bu.edu MCS 135A Security
Davide Proserpio dproserp@cs.bu.edu MCS 136 Security
Bashir Rastegarpanah bashir@cs.bu.edu MCS 215 Networks and Data Mining
Zhiqiang Ren aren@cs.bu.edu PSY 234 Programming Languages
Mark Reynolds markreyn@cs.bu.edu MCS 222 Programming Languages
Natali Ruchansky natalir@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 215 Databases
Mehrnoosh Sameki sameki@bu.edu MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Dan Schatzberg dschatz@bu.edu Grad Lab Systems
Zhongchecn Shen zcshen@bu.edu
Larissa Spinelli lspinell@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 216 Networks
Diane Theriault deht@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Sahil Tikale tikale@cs.bu.edu Networking
Sachin Vasant sachinv@bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Yuefeng Wang wyf@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Hanwen Wu hwwu@bu.edu PSY 234 Programming Languages
Zheng Wu wuzheng@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Sophia Yakoubov sonka@cs.bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Ying Ye yingy@cs.bu.edu Grad Lab Systems
Jianming Zhang jmzhang@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Jingyi Zhang jyzhangr@cs.bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Katherine Zhao kzhao@bu.edu PSY 232 Systems
Baichuan Zhou baichuan@cs.bu.edu MCS 207 Databases
Haohan Zhu zhu@bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 207 Databases

MS Students

Name Email
Andrew Barbarello abarbs@bu.edu
Michelle Beard msbeard@bu.edu
Brian Borucki bborucki@bu.edu
Harshal Chaudhari harshal@bu.edu
Ming Chen mingchen@bu.edu
Tianshan Cui tscui@bu.edu
Nisreen Dahod ndahod@bu.edu
Jake Ebstein

jebstein@bu.edu
Chen Guo gchen@bu.edu
Akash Harlalka aakash.harlalka@gmail.com
Chaofan Huang hcfan1990@126.com
Lishi Jiang lishi@bu.edu
Svetlin Kalaydjiev svetlin@bu.edu
Mohamed Mustafa Khimani mustafak@bu.edu
Dongqi Li lidongqi@bu.edu
Mingli Li limingli@bu.edu
Chang Liu liuchang@bu.edu
Ritanshi Parmar rparmar@bu.edu
Ke Peng kpeng@bu.edu
Faddy Saad fadys@bu.edu
Rakshit Sachdev raks91@bu.edu
Sweekriti Satpathy sweek@bu.edu
Shan Sikdar ssikdar1@bu.edu
Jasjot Singh singh1@bu.edu
Xiaoyang Tan xytan123@gmail.com
Chuan Wang kawawang@bu.edu
Mengtao Xu xmengtao@bu.edu
Yi-Ting Yang j45890000@bu.edu
Chuan Wang kawawang@bu.edu
Lu Zhang jameslu@bu.edu
Bingqing Zhao zbq@bu.edu

  • Phone: Extensions (X-NNNN) can be dialed directly as 617-35X-NNNN.
  • Building codes are MCS for 111 Cummington Mall (building #24 on the BU map) and PSY for 64 Cummington Mall
  • Office hours are held in the individual’s office unless another room is listed.
  • *Graduate student office hours can only be attended by students in their course.