Directory

Faculty

Title Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Assistant Professor Jonathan Appavoo 3-5285
MCS 284
T 4:00-6:00Th 4:00-6:00
Professor Azer Bestavros best@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 276 By Appointment
Professor Margrit Betke betke@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 286 On sabbatical
Professor John Byers byers@cs.bu.edu 3-8925 MCS 270 On sabbatical
Professor Ran Canetti canetti@cs.bu.edu 8-1141 MCS 135D T 2:00-4:00
Research Professor Sang (Peter) Chin spchin@cs.bu.edu 8-6694 MCS 176 By appointment
Professor and Chair Mark Crovella crovella@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 274 By appointment
Professor Peter Gacs gacs@cs.bu.edu 3-2015 MCS 277 T 2:30-4:00F 11:00-12:30
Assistant Professor Sharon Goldberg 8-2596
MCS 135C
By appointment
Professor Steve Homer homer@cs.bu.edu 3-8927 MCS 281 T 2:00-3:00W 10:30-11:30
Professor Assaf Kfoury kfoury@cs.bu.edu 3-8911 MCS 288 T 2:30-4:00Th 2:30-4:00
Professor George Kollios gkollios@cs.bu.edu 8-1835 MCS 283 On sabbatical
Research Professor” Orran Krieger MCS 177
Professor Leonid Levin lnd@cs.bu.edu 3-3649 MCS 273 Th 12:30-3:20
Professor Abrahim Matta matta@cs.bu.edu 8-1062 MCS 271 M 1:00-2:30F 11:00-12:30
Associate Professor Leonid Reyzin reyzin@cs.bu.edu 3-3283 MCS 135B TBA
Professor Stan Sclaroff sclaroff@cs.bu.edu 3-8928 MCS 140E On sabbatical
Associate Professor Wayne Snyder snyder@cs.bu.edu 8-2360 MCS 147 T 4:00-6:00W 3:00-5:00
Assistant Professor Evimaria Terzi evimaria@cs.bu.edu 8-5851
MCS 280
M 2:00-3:30T 5:00-6:30
Associate Professor Richard West richwest@cs.bu.edu 3-2065 MCS 289 M 2:00-3:30T 5:00-6:30
Associate Professor Hongwei Xi hwxi@cs.bu.edu 8-2511 PSY 230 T 4:00-5:00W 1:00-3:00

Th 3:00-4:00

 

Faculty Associates, Instructors, Lecturers, Research Associates, and Visiting Scholars

Title Name Email Phone Office Office Hours
Associate Professor Gary Benson gbenson@bu.edu 8-2965 24 Cummington St.
Associate Professor in CNS Michael Cohen mike@cns.bu.edu 3-9484 677 Beacon St.
Professor in ENG Simon Kasif kasif@bu.edu 3-2805 44 Cummington Mall
Lecturer John Keklak jkeklak@bu.edu 8-2365 PSY 234
Lecturer Andrei Lapets lapets@bu.edu
MCS 178 W 1:00-3:00Th 12:45-1:45
Senior Lecturer Aaron Stevens azs@bu.edu
3-8919
PSY 228B M 2:00-3:00W 3:00-4:00

Th 2:00-3:00

Senior Lecturer David Sullivan dgs@cs.bu.edu 8-2358
PSY 228D
M 3:00-5:00W 2:00-4:00
Research Assistant Professor Nikos Triandopoulos nikos@cs.bu.edu 8-1184 MCS 175
Lecturer Susan Worst sworst@bu.edu 8-1184 PSY 228 A M 7:30-8:30T 5:30-6:30

W 7:30-8:30

Associate Professor in MET Tanya Zlateva zlateva@bu.edu 3-2568 808 Com Ave

Office Staff

Title Name Email Phone Office
Department Administrator Chris DeVits csadmin@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140D
Financial Administrator Theresa Sullivan tsull@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140G
Graduate Program Coordinator Jennifer Streubel jenn4@cs.bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 140F
Staff Coordinator Nora Conroy conroynm@bu.edu 3-8919 MCS 138

Computer Service Staff

Title Name Email Phone Office
Manager of Systems Administration Paul Stauffer paulds@bu.edu 3-5228 MCS 214
Manager of Distributed Systems Joe Szep jszep@bu.edu 3-1498 MCS 212
Manager of Windows Systems Administration Rob Sozanski sozanski@bu.edu 3-2765 EMA 302

PhD Students

Name Email Phone Office Research Group
Zachary Abramson zabram@cs.bu.edu 3-9777
MCS 210
Networks
Nabeel Aktar nabeel@bu.edu MCS 218
Artashes Arvagyan artashes@bu.edu School of Management
Sanaz Bahargam bahargam@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Qinxun Bai qinxun@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Sarah Bargal sbargal@bu.edu 3-4517 Image and Video Computing
William Blair wdblair@bu.edu 8-1121 PSY 225 Programming Languages
Mikhail Breslav breslav@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
James Cadden jmcadden@bu.edu MCS 165 Systems
Fatih Cakir fcakir@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Harshal Chaudhari harshal@bu.edu PSY 226
Yilei Chen chenyl@bu.edu 8-1182 MCS 136 Security
Zhuoqun Cheng czq@bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Giovanni Comarela comarela@bu.edu MCS 215 Networks
Matthew Danish md@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224 Programming Languages
Ian Denhardt isd@cs.bu.edu PSY 226 Programming Languages
Samuel Epstein samepst@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Theory
Dora Erdos edori@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Flavio Esposito flavio@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Wenxin Feng wenxinf@bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Image and Video Computing
Jeffrey Finkelstein jeffreyf@cs.bu.edu 8-2356 PSY 224 Theory
Benjamin Fuller bfuller@bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Nathan Fuller nwfuller@bu.edu Image and Video Computing
Maryam Ghasemifirouzabadi ghasemi@cs.bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223 Theory
Behzad Golshan behzad@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Danna Gurari dgurari@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Gonca Gursun goncag@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 216 Networks
Kun He hekun@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Vatche Ishakian visahak@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Programming Languages
Ajjen Joshi ajjendj@bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Mikhail Kazdagli kazdagli@bu.edu PSY 221 Systems
Ye Li liye@cs.bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Likai Liu liulk@cs.bu.edu 8-1149
MCS 178
Programming Languages
Robert Lychev rlychev@bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Shugao Ma shugaoma@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Michel Machado michel@bu.edu MCS 218 Networks
Charalampos Mavroforakis cmav@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Xianrui Meng xmeng@bu.edu 8-2359 PSY 223 Theory
Mohammad Saber Mirzaei smirzaei@cs.bu.edu PSY 221 Programming Languages
Gaurav Misra gm@bu.edu Grad Lab Databases
Eric Missimer missimer@bu.edu MCS B46 Systems
Christin Naoum cbassem@bu.edu MCS 165 Networks
Cankut Orakcal orakcal@bu.edu School of Engineering
Omer Paneth paneth@cs.bu.edu MCS 135A Security
Dimitrios Papadopoulos dipapado@cs.bu.edu MCS 136 Security
Davide Proserpio dproserp@cs.bu.edu MCS 136 Security
Zhiqiang Ren aren@cs.bu.edu PSY 234 Programming Languages
Mark Reynolds markreyn@cs.bu.edu MCS 222 Programming Languages
Niky Riga inki@bu.edu Networks
Natali Ruchansky natalir@cs.bu.edu 3-5227 MCS 207 Databases
Mehrnoosh Sameki sameki@bu.edu MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Dan Schatzberg dschatz@bu.edu MCS 165 Systems
Zhongchecn Shen zcshen@bu.edu
Richard Skowyra rskowyra@cs.bu.edu 3-8924 MCS 217 Networks
Nathaniel Soule nsoule@bu.edu MCS 182 Programming Languages
Larissa Spinelli lspinell@cs.bu.edu 8-1139 MCS 216 Networks
Raymond Sweha remos@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Leila Talebpour
Ashwin Thangali tvashwin@cs.bu.edu 3-9777 MCS 210 Image and Video Computing
Diane Theriault deht@cs.bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 209 Image and Video Computing
Sachin Vasant sachinv@bu.edu MCS 134 Security
Matthew Walker mwalk79@bu.edu Image and Video Computing
Chong Wang wangch@cs.bu.edu 3-9077 MCS 215 Networks
Yuefeng Wang wyf@cs.bu.edu 8-1831 MCS 218 Networks
Hanwen Wu hwwu@bu.edu PSY 234 Programming Languages
Zheng Wu wuzheng@cs.bu.edu 3-4517 MCS 208 Image and Video Computing
Ying Ye yingy@cs.bu.edu Grad Lab Systems
Jianming Zhang jmzhang@cs.bu.edu 3-8921 MCS 211 Image and Video Computing
Dongxu Zhao kzhao@bu.edu MCS 165 Systems
Haohan Zhu zhu@bu.edu 3-3326 MCS 207 Databases

MS Students

Name Email
Andrew Barbarello abarbs@bu.edu
Michelle Beard msbeard@bu.edu
Brian Borucki bborucki@bu.edu
Ming Chen mingchen@bu.edu
Tianshan Cui tscui@bu.edu
Nisreen Dahod ndahod@bu.edu
Chen Guo gchen@bu.edu
Akash Harlalka aakash.harlalka@gmail.com
Chaofan Huang hcfan1990@126.com
Lishi Jiang lishi@bu.edu
Svetlin Kalaydjiev svetlin@bu.edu
Mohamed Mustafa Khimani mustafak@bu.edu
Dongqi Li lidongqi@bu.edu
Mingli Li limingli@bu.edu
Chang Liu liuchang@bu.edu
Ritanshi Parmar rparmar@bu.edu
Ke Peng kpeng@bu.edu
Faddy Saad fadys@bu.edu
Rakshit Sachdev raks91@bu.edu
Sweekriti Satpathy sweek@bu.edu
Shan Sikdar ssikdar1@bu.edu
Jasjot Singh singh1@bu.edu
Leila Talebpour leailaa@bu.edu
Xiaoyang Tan xytan123@gmail.com
Chuan Wang kawawang@bu.edu
Mengtao Xu xmengtao@bu.edu
Yi-Ting Yang j45890000@bu.edu
Chuan Wang kawawang@bu.edu
Lu Zhang jameslu@bu.edu
Bingqing Zhao zbq@bu.edu

  • Phone: Extensions (X-NNNN) can be dialed directly as 617-35X-NNNN.
  • Building codes are MCS for 111 Cummington Mall (building #24 on the BU map) and PSY for 64 Cummington Mall
  • Office hours are held in the individual’s office unless another room is listed.
  • *Graduate student office hours can only be attended by students in their course.