Featured Alumni: Z

Karen Zacarias (Playwriting 1995) author of Mariela in the Desert, winner of the 2006 Francesca Primus Award.

Lane Zachary (Fiction 1986)

Jordan Zandi (Poetry 2010)

Mona Zutshi (Fiction 2001)

An overview
of the program

The Director's letter

learn more
The Global Fellowships

Our MFA students have the opportunity to live, write, and explore for up to three months, anywhere in the world.

learn more
The Legacy
of Room 222

Read about our two most celebrated workshops

learn more