Featured Alumni: V


Joyce Van Dyke (Playwriting 1996), author of The Oil Thief, winner of the 2009 Eliot Norton Award for Best New Play.

Deborah Valianti (Playwriting 1989)

Rebecca Van Laer (Poetry 2010)

Kim Van Voorhees (Poetry 2003)

The MFA at BU

About the Program

learn more
The Global Fellowships

Our MFA students have the opportunity to live, write, and travel anywhere in the world

learn more
The Translation Seminar

Read about BU's renowned Translation Seminar

learn more