Featured Alumni: N


Micah Nathan (Fiction 2010) best-selling author of Gods of Aberdeen and winner of the Saul Bellow Prize for Fiction.

Hal LaCroix (Fiction 1983)

H. M. Naqvi (Fiction 2006)

Vivek Naryanan (Fiction 2003)

Micah Nathan (Fiction 2010)

Emily Newburger (Fiction 1995)

Mukoma Ngugi (Poetry 2001)

Binh Nguyen (Poetry 2011)

Thu Nguyen (Poetry 2004)

Mohamad Nizam-Mafi (1987)

Ronan Noone (Plays 2001)

Ann Nowak (1975)

An overview
of the program

The Director's letter

learn more
The Global Fellowships

Our MFA students have the opportunity to live, write, and explore for up to three months, anywhere in the world.

learn more
The Legacy
of Room 222

Read about our two most celebrated workshops

learn more