Featured Alumni: J

Ha Jin headshot

Ha Jin (Fiction 1993), winner of National Book Award, the Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction, and two-time PEN/Hemingway winner for Waiting and War Trash.

Lara Jacobs (Fiction 2011)

Saskya Jain (Fiction 2010)

Michele Jankowski-Smith (1995)

Claire Jarvis (Poetry 2000)

Philip Jenks (Poetry 1993)

    Sybil Johnston-Innoye (1985)

    Barbara Jordan (Poetry 1989)

    Tom Jungerberg (Poetry 2007)

    The MFA at BU

    About the Program

    learn more
    The Global Fellowships

    Our MFA students have the opportunity to live, write, and travel anywhere in the world

    learn more
    The Translation Seminar

    Read about BU's renowned Translation Seminar

    learn more