The College of Communication main phone number is 617-353-3450. All phone numbers listed below follow the pattern 617-35x-xxxx.

Tom Fiedler
Dean
Email: comdean@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3488
 
William McKeen
Associate Dean
Email: wmckeen@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3447
 
Maureen Mahoney
Senior Assistant Dean, Administration & Finance
Email: maclark@bu.edu | Phone: 3-8023
 
Abby Clement
Senior Accounts Coordinator
Email: amclem@bu.edu | Phone: 3-6187
 
Allison Hoyt
Assistant Director of Events and Conferences
Email: alhoyt@bu.edu | Phone: 3-5015
 
Gary Santos
Facilities Manager
Email: gsantos@bu.edu | Phone: 3-8024
 
Nathaniel Taylor
Financial Manager, Chief Financial Officer
Email: ntaylor@bu.edu | Phone: 3-5509
 
Jennifer Underhill
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: junder@bu.edu | Phone: 8-6431

Sarah Kess
Department Administrator, Journalism
Email: srkess@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3484
 
Mary-Ellen Oberhauser
Department Administrator, Mass Communication, Advertising & Public Relations
Email: meober@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3482
 
Kate Stewart
Department Administrator, Film & Television
Email: kbstew@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3483
 
Alison Keir
Division Administrator, Emerging Media Studies
Email: akeir@bu.edu | Phone: 3-7733
 
Amelia Mcwhirk
Program Administrator, Cinema and Media Studies
Email: amcwhirk@bu.edu | Phone: 8-2073

Steve Schaefer
Assistant Dean for Development
Email: steve1@bu.edu | Phone: 8-6322

Kelly O’Gara
Leadership Gift Officer
Email: kogara@bu.edu | Phone: 3-7626

Paul Kurtz
Senior Staff Coordinator
Email: pfkurtz@bu.edu | Phone: 3-5017

Laurie Nichols
Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
Email: lfn@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3481

Rebecca Liudzius
Graduate Affairs Administrator
Email: rliudziu@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3481

Haley Nielsen
Admission and Financial Aid Counselor
Email: hnielsen@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3481

Kayla Ring
Assistant Director of Graduate Affairs
Email: kbring10@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3481

William Taylor
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Affairs
Email: wataylor@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Bryan Guarnier
Director of Undergraduate Affairs
Email: bguarnie@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Jen Weiner
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Affairs
Email: jnw@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Erik Proctor
Academic Counselor
Email: eproctor@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Ryan Thurston
Associate Director of Undergraduate Affairs, COM Registrar
Email: ryjt@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Elisabeth Symczak
Academic Counselor
Email: esymczak@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471
 
Jenn Guneratne
Manager, Undergraduate Affairs
Email: jennag@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3471

Joyce Rogers
Director, Career Development
Email: jgrogers@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3490
Patrick Nelson
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
Email: pnelson@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3490
 

Tatiana M.R. Johnson
Manager, Digital Communication
Email: tatianaj@bu.edu
 
Lydia Morales
Lead Designer
Email: lmorales@bu.edu | Phone: 3-4514
 
Kim Relick
Director of Strategic Initiatives & Creative Production
Email: krelick@bu.edu | Phone: 8-6090
 
Jon Surmacz
Webmaster
Email: jsurmacz@bu.edu | Phone: 8-4073

Brad Fernandes
Technology Director
Email: bradfern@bu.edu | Phone: 8-5524
 
Jacob Boucher
Client Support Services Specialist II
Email: jbuchr@bu.edu | Phone: 8-1025
 
Joey Campos
Desktop and Application Support Technician
Email: jcamp649@bu.edu | Phone: 8-1026
 
Matthew Caraballo
Senior Production Assistant
Email: mjc30273@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3498
 
James Companeschi
Technical Manager, Film
Email: jamie@bu.edu | Phone: 3-6348
 
Shawn Fallon
Media Technician
Email: fallons@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3450
 
Jake Kassen
Technical Operations Manager
Email: jkassen@bu.edu | Phone: 8-3453
 
Shane Kocher
Senior Production Assistant
Email: kocher@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3453
 
Scott Lovejoy
Digital Post Production Specialist
Email: slovejoy@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3453
 
Tim Lynch
Photo Lab Technician II
Email: timrules@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3468
 
Tristan Olly
Senior Media Technician
Email: tolly@bu.edu
 
Jose Ponce
Senior Production Assistant
Email: moviecam@bu.edu | Phone: 3-3498
 
Steve Theer
Systems Administrator
Email: theer@bu.edu | Phone: 8-1023