Overview | Accreditation| Agenda | Faculty | Visiting Boston | Posters | Section Gatherings | Registration

Celebrating 100 Years of Healing, Discovery and Education

SECTION & RESIDENCY SOCIALS

Cardiovascular Medicine
6:00 - 10:00

The Colonnade Hotel, 120 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA Reception
Guests of Honor: Tom Ryan, Don Weiner, Mike Klein
Contact: Kathy Hagarty/Wanda McGovern at (617) 638-8706

Gastroenterology
4:00

650 Albany Street, Room 714
Gastroenterology Section Gathering
Contact: Linda Neville (617)638-83444

General Medicine
4:00

GIM Seminar Room, Crosstown, 2nd floor, 801 Massachusetts Ave
Program & Social with Dr. Lucey - “Case Scenarios - Clinician Educator Challenges”
Contact: Debra Donovan-Paarz at dpaarz@bu.edu or (617) 414-5013

Hematology-Oncology
4:00

FGH1 Conference Room
Reception and roundtable discussion with Drs. Louis Sullivan and Susan Shurin: Hematology Research in the 21st Century
Contact: Carol-Ann Collins at carol-ann.collins@bmc.org or 617-638-7526

Infectious Diseases
4:00

"Infectious Diseases Giants - Past, Present, and Future"
Room L206, BU School of Medicine
We will have a didactic session with speakers who will reflect on past and future giants. We will then have refreshments from 5:30 to 7:30 at a nearby off-site venue.
Please RSVP to Linda Gary at Linda.Gary@bmc.org if you will be able to attend.

Internal Medicine Residency Program
4:00

Keefer Auditorium
Lecture: An Abbreviated History of the Evans Foundation and the B.U. Medical Campus: A Legacy of Science and Service by Dr. Robert Witzburg, Associate Dean & Director of Admissions, Boston University School of Medicine
Followed by a reception in Wilkins from 5:00-8:00.
Contact: Inez Hudlow at Inez.Hudlow@bmc.org or (617) 638-80055

Pulmonary
4:30

Symposium: Industry and Academia Relationships
Cocktails; Pulmonary Center R-3
Contact: Rachael McDonald at Raqmcd@bu.edu or (617) 638-4861

Renal
Details TBD

Rhumatology
4:30

L109ABC
Rheumatology Section Gathering
Contact: Jackie Chapski at jchapski@bu.edu