Athletic Director’s Council

The Athletic Director’s Council is an advisory body dedicated to supporting and advancing the mission of Boston University Athletics. Members of the AD Council participate in Athletic Department activities in a wide variety of ways.

Typically, council members will consult with and advise Director of Athletics Drew Marrochello and athletic administration on specific projects, participate as members of initiative-based advisory boards, assist in fundraising and community relations, and generally promote the interests of Boston University Athletics.

Council Members

  • Jeffrey D. Arsenault (MET’85)
  • Douglas S. Bean (Questrom’78)
  • Jack L. Belsito (Questrom’82)
  • William D. Bloom (CGS’82, Questrom’84)
  • Mary C. Buletza (Questrom’80)
  • Joe Burke (Questrom’83)
  • Tim Burr (MET’97)
  • Lawrence C. Cancro (CAS’77)
  • Lawrence F. DePaulis (ENG’99)
  • John T. Grady, Jr. (CAS’72)
  • John A. Hupalo (CAS’82)
  • William Kamer (LAW’78)
  • Donald F. Law (CAS’68)
  • Charles R. Lax (Questrom’82)
  • Paul M. Leand (Questrom’89)
  • Sean McDonough
  • H. Courtney McLaughlin (Questrom’83,’84)
  • Mitchell Modell (Questrom’76)
  • Robert J. Moses (CAS’68)
  • Alicia Mullen (CAS’83)
  • Robert M. Paine (Questrom’86,’91)
  • Timothy P. Pettee (CAS’80)
  • C. Lance Piccolo (SED’62)
  • Vincent Ryan (CAS’63)
  • Ben Sturner (COM’99)
  • Jay K. Twyman, Jr. (Questrom’82)