CGS Directory by Department

Academic Advising | Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning Development Division of Humanities Division of Natural Science & Mathematics | Division of Rhetoric | Division of Social Sciences | Office of the Dean | Student ServicesWriting Center

Directory by Alphabetical Order

Academic Advising

Stacy Godnick
Associate Dean, Student Academic Life
sgodnick@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Alyse Bithavas
Director, Student Services & Academic Advising
bithavas@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Matt Bae
Academic Advisor
mbae@bu.edu
617-358-0321

Heidi Chase
Academic Advisor
hchase@bu.edu
617-358-0317

Ilda Hanxhari 
Academic Advisor
ildahanx@bu.edu
617-358-0296

Louis Mayhew
Academic Advisor
ljmayhew@bu.edu
617-353-7261

Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning

Office: Room 215

Megan Sullivan
Associate Dean for Faculty Research & Development; Associate Professor, Rhetoric; Director, Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning
msullvan@bu.edu
617-358-0180

Donna Connor
Administrative Coordinator
dconnor@bu.edu
617-353-2861

Development

Office: Room 215

Ashley Zolenski
Director of Development
zolenski@bu.edu
617-358-1639

Division of  Humanities

Office: Room 307

Adam Sweeting
Chair and Associate Professor; Division of Humanities
sweeting@bu.edu
617-358-0310

Karen Healy
Senior Secretary, Rhetoric and Humanities
krhealy@bu.edu
617-358-2917

Cheryl Boots 
Senior Lecturer, Humanities
cboots@bu.edu
617-358-0328

Christopher Coffman
Senior Lecturer, Humanities
ccoffman@bu.edu
617-358-0303

Sheila Cordner
Lecturer, Humanities
scordner@bu.edu
617-358-0306

Christopher Fahy
Senior Lecturer, Humanities
goodwood@bu.edu
617-353-7263

John Fawell
Professor, Humanities
jfawell@bu.edu
617-353-7265

E. Thomas Finan
Lecturer, Humanities
etfinan@bu.edu
617-353-2908

Josh Hasler
Instructor, Humanities
jnhasler@bu.edu
617-358-0318

Neal Leavitt (on leave for spring 2018)
Senior Lecturer, Humanities
leavittn@bu.edu
617-358-0309

Joellen Masters
Master Lecturer, Humanities
joellenm@bu.edu
617-358-3205

Joshua Pederson 
Assistant Professor, Humanities
pederson@bu.edu
617-358-0320

Kevin Stoehr 
Associate Professor, Humanities
kstoehr@bu.edu
617-358-2735

Matt Stokes
Lecturer, Humanities
mmstokes@bu.edu
617-358-0324

Meg Tyler 
Associate Professor, Humanities
mtyler@bu.edu
617-353-2876

Jeffery Vail 
Master Lecturer, Humanities
jwvail@bu.edu
617-353-2856

Robert Wexelblatt
Professor, Humanities
wex@bu.edu
617-353-7264

Division of Natural Science & Mathematics

Office: Room 407

Sally Sommers Smith (on leave for 2017-2018)
Acting Chair and Associate Professor; Natural Sciences & Mathematics
ssommers@bu.edu
617-353-2886

Rayhme Cleary
Administrative Secretary, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
clearys@bu.edu
617-353-2886

Leonard (Andy) Andres
Senior Lecturer, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
landres@bu.edu
617-353-2884

Millard Baublitz
Associate Professor, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
baublitz@bu.edu
617-358-0312

Sandy Buerger
Lecturer, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
sbuerger@bu.edu
617-358-0314

Peter Busher
Professor , Natural Sciences & Mathematics
pbusher@bu.edu
617-353-5627

Samuel Hammer 
Associate Professor, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
cladonia@bu.edu
617-353-5137

Gregg S. Jaeger
Associate Professor, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
jaeger@bu.edu
617-353-2855

Natasha Khatri
Lecturer, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
nkhatri@bu.edu
617-353-4860

Kari Lavalli 
Senior Lecturer, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
klavalli@bu.edu
617-353-2915

Robert Schoch 
Associate Professor, Natural Sciences & Mathematics
schoch@bu.edu
617-353-2531

Anais Lugo-Guercio
Science Lab Technician; Natural Sciences & Mathematics
alugogue@bu.edu
617-353-7454

Division of Rhetoric

Office: Room 119

Davida Pines 
Chair and Associate Professor; Rhetoric
dpines@bu.edu
617-358-2917

Karen Healy
Senior Secretary, Rhetoric and Humanities
krhealy@bu.edu
617-358-2917

Stephanie Byttebier
Lecturer, Rhetoric
sbytteb@bu.edu
617-358-2735

Rick Cole
Instructor, Rhetoric
rickcole@bu.edu
617-358-3202

Karen Guendel
Lecturer, Rhetoric
kareng@bu.edu
617-358-3204

Lynn O’Brien Hallstein
Associate Professor, Rhetoric
lhallst@bu.edu
617-358-0301

Regina Hansen
Master Lecturer, Rhetoric
rhansen@bu.edu
617-353-2878

Charles Henebry
Senior Lecturer, Rhetoric
henebry@bu.edu
617-353-2899

Beth Kramer
Lecturer, Rhetoric
kramerb@bu.edu
617-358-0305

Kate Nash
Lecturer, Rhetoric
kmnash@bu.edu
617-358-0311

Matthew Parfitt
Associate Professor, Rhetoric
parfitt@bu.edu
617-353-7266

John Regan
Master Lecturer, Rhetoric
jregan@bu.edu
617-353-6108

Joelle Renstrom
Lecturer, Rhetoric
jrenstro@bu.edu
617-353-2862

Matthew Stewart
Associate Professor, Rhetoric
mstewart@bu.edu
617-358-0319

Kathleen Vandenberg
Senior Lecturer, Rhetoric
vberg@bu.edu
617-358-0316

Kyle Wiggins 
Lecturer, Rhetoric
kwiggins@bu.edu
617-353-2770

Aaron Worth 
Associate Professor, Rhetoric
worth@bu.edu
617-358-0302

Division of  Social Sciences

Office: Room 517

John Mackey
Chair and Senior Lecturer, Social Sciences
jmackey@bu.edu
617-358-0318

Susan Lee
Associate Chair and Master Lecturer; Division of  Social Sciences
susanlee@bu.edu
617-353-2907

Barbara Storella
Administrative Secretary, Social Sciences
bstorell@bu.edu
617-353-2907

Carolyn Corretti
Lecturer, Social Sciences
ccorrett@bu.edu
617-358-0318

Jay Corrin (on leave for spring 2018)
Professor, Social Sciences
jckuch@bu.edu
617-353-7453

Richard Samuel Deese
Lecturer, Social Sciences
rsdeese@bu.edu
617-358-3209

June Grasso
Associate Professor, Social Sciences
jgrasso@bu.edu
617-358-0307

Michael Holm
Lecturer, Social Sciences
mholm@bu.edu
617-358-3934

Michael Kort 
Professor, Social Sciences
mkckektk@bu.edu
617-353-2892

Leslie Kriebel
Lecturer, Social Sciences
lkriebel@bu.edu
617-358-0299

Shawn Lynch
Lecturer, Social Sciences
shlynch@bu.edu
617-358-0315

Scott Marr
Senior Lecturer, Social Sciences
smarr@bu.edu
617-358-0322

John McGrath
Associate Professor, Social Sciences
eldraque@bu.edu
617-353-2907

William Tilchin
Associate Professor, Social Sciences
wnt@bu.edu
617-353-2897

Benjamin E. Varat
Senior Lecturer, Social Sciences
bvarat@bu.edu
617-358-0329

Thomas Whalen
Associate Professor, Social Sciences
tjw64@bu.edu
617-353-4785

Office of  the Dean

Office: Room 209

Natalie McKnight
Dean; Professor of  Humanities
njmck@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Jessica Angotti
Business Administrator
jangotti@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Michaela Gill
Administrative Assistant
mcgill@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Student Services

Office: Room 211

Stacy Godnick
Associate Dean for Student Academic Life
sgodnick@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Alyse Bithavas
Director , Student Services
bithavas@bu.edu
617-353-4920

Amy Fox
Administrative Coordinator
foxa@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Alisa Harris
Marketing Communications Manager
alisahar@bu.edu
617-358-0308

Mickey Kenoyer
Administrative Coordinator
kenoyer@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Writing Center

Office: Room 330B

Paul Thur
Director, Writing Center; Learning Skills Specialist
pthur@bu.edu
617-353-6134