CGS Directory by Department

Academic Advising | Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning Division of Humanities Division of Natural Science and Mathematics | Division of Rhetoric | Division of Social Sciences | Office of the Dean | Student ServicesWriting Center

Academic Advising

Stacy Godnick
Associate Dean for Student Academic Life
sgodnick@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Alyse Bithavas
Director of Student Services
bithavas@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Yahellah Best
Academic Advisor
rybest@bu.edu
617-358-0321

Heidi Chase
Academic Advisor
hchase@bu.edu
617-358-0317

Ilda Hanxhari
Academic Advisor
ildahanx@bu.edu
617-358-0296

Louis Mayhew
Academic Advisor
ljmayhew@bu.edu
617-353-7261

Illana Rosen
Academic Advisor
irosen@bu.edu
617-358-0326

Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning

Office: Room 215

Megan Sullivan
Associate Dean for Faculty Research & Development; Associate Professor of Rhetoric; Director of the Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning
msullvan@bu.edu
617-358-0180

Anita Cook
Administrative Coordinator, Center for Interdisciplinary Teaching & Learning
akcook@bu.edu
617-353-2861

Division of Humanities

Office: Room 307

Adam Sweeting
Chair, Division of Humanities; Associate Professor of Humanities
sweeting@bu.edu
617-358-0310

Patricia Mullane
Administrative Secretary, CGS Humanities
pmullane@bu.edu
617-353-2876

Cheryl Boots
Senior Lecturer of Humanities
cboots@bu.edu
617-358-0328

Christopher Coffman
Lecturer of Humanities
ccoffman@bu.edu
617-358-0303

Sheila Cordner
Lecturer of Humanities
scordner@bu.edu
617-358-0306

Anita Durkin
Lecturer of Humanities
adurkin@bu.edu
617-358-0315

Christopher Fahy
Lecturer of Humanities
goodwood@bu.edu
617-353-7263

John Fawell
Professor of Humanities
jfawell@bu.edu
617-353-7265

E. Thomas Finan
Lecturer of Humanities
etfinan@bu.edu
617-353-2908

Jennifer Formichelli
Lecturer of Humanities
jlf@bu.edu
617-358-0310

Neal Leavitt (On leave, Fall 2014)
Senior Lecturer of Humanities
leavittn@bu.edu
617-358-0309

Joellen Masters
Senior Lecturer of Humanities
joellenm@bu.edu
617-358-3205

Joshua Pederson (On leave, Fall 2014)
Lecturer of Humanities
pederson@bu.edu
617-358-0320

Kevin Stoehr
Associate Professor of Humanities
kstoehr@bu.edu
617-358-0325

Meg Tyler
Associate Professor of Humanities
mtyler@bu.edu
617-353-2876

Jeffery Vail
Senior Lecturer of Humanities
jwvail@bu.edu
617-353-2856

Robert Wexelblatt
Professor of Humanities
wex@bu.edu
617-353-7264

Division of Natural Science and Mathematics

Office: Room 407

Peter Busher
Chair, Division of Natural Sciences & Mathematics; Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
pbusher@bu.edu
617-353-2886

Rayhme Cleary
Administrative Secretary, CGS Natural Science
clearys@bu.edu
617-353-2886

Leonard Andres
Senior Lecturer of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
landres@bu.edu
617-353-2884

Millard Baublitz
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
baublitz@bu.edu
617-358-0312

Samuel Hammer
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
cladonia@bu.edu
617-353-5137

Gregg S. Jaeger
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
jaeger@bu.edu
617-353-2855

Kari Lavalli
Senior Lecturer of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
klavalli@bu.edu
617-353-2915

Robert Schoch
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
schoch@bu.edu
617-353-2531

Sally Sommers Smith
Associate Professor of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
ssommers@bu.edu
617-358-0324

Division of Rhetoric

Office: Room 119

Davida Pines
Acting Chair, Division of Rhetoric; Associate Professor of Rhetoric
dpines@bu.edu
617-353-7454

Dorothy Scott
Administrative Secretary, CGS Rhetoric
dascott@bu.edu
617-358-2917

Stephanie Byttebier
Lecturer of Rhetoric
sbytteb@bu.edu
617-358-2735

Rick Cole
Instructor of Rhetoric
rickcole@bu.edu
617-358-3202

Lydia Fash
Lecturer of Rhetoric
lgfash@bu.edu
617-358-0297

Lynn O’Brien Hallstein
Associate Professor of Rhetoric
lhallst@bu.edu
617-358-0301

Regina Hansen
Senior Lecturer of Rhetoric
rhansen@bu.edu
617-353-2878

Charles Henebry
Lecturer of Rhetoric
henebry@bu.edu
617-353-2899

Beth Kramer
Lecturer of Rhetoric
kramerb@bu.edu
617-358-0305

Patricia Larash
Lecturer of Rhetoric
plarash@bu.edu
617-358-3204

Matthew Parfitt
Associate Professor of Rhetoric
parfitt@bu.edu
617-358-2917

John Regan
Senior Lecturer of Rhetoric
jregan@bu.edu
617-353-6108

Joelle Renstrom
Instructor of Rhetoric
jrenstro@bu.edu
617-353-2862

Matthew Stewart
Associate Professor of Rhetoric
mstewart@bu.edu
617-358-0319

Kathleen Vandenberg
Lecturer of Rhetoric
vberg@bu.edu
617-358-0316

Kyle Wiggins
Lecturer of Rhetoric
kwiggins@bu.edu
617-353-2770

Aaron Worth
Associate Professor of Rhetoric
worth@bu.edu
617-358-0302

Division of Social Sciences

Office: Room 517

John McGrath
Acting Chair, Division of Social Sciences; Associate Professor of Social Sciences
eldraque@bu.edu
617-353-2907

Jay Corrin
Professor of Social Sciences
jckuch@bu.edu
617-353-7453

Richard Samuel Deese
Lecturer of Social Sciences
rsdeese@bu.edu
617-358-3209

June Grasso
Associate Professor of Social Sciences
jgrasso@bu.edu
617-358-0307

Michael Kort
Professor of Social Sciences
mkckektk@bu.edu
617-353-2892

Leslie Kriebel
Lecturer of Social Sciences
lkriebel@bu.edu
617-358-0299

Susan Lee
Master Lecturer of Social Sciences
susanlee@bu.edu
617-358-0311

John Mackey
Senior Lecturer of Social Sciences
jmackey@bu.edu
617-358-0318

Scott Marr
Lecturer of Social Sciences
smarr@bu.edu
617-358-0322

Kathleen Martin
Senior Lecturer of Social Sciences
martinkc@bu.edu
617-358-3934

Lindsay Moore
Lecturer of Social Sciences
lrmoore@bu.edu
617-358-0298

William Tilchin
Associate Professor of Social Sciences
wnt@bu.edu
617-353-2897

Benjamin E. Varat
Senior Lecturer of Social Sciences
bvarat@bu.edu
617-358-0329

Thomas Whalen
Associate Professor of Social Sciences
tjw64@bu.edu
617-353-4785

Office of the Dean

Office: Room 209

Natalie McKnight
Dean; Professor of Humanities
njmck@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Tracey Dimant
Business Administrator
tnick@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Barbara Storella
Administrative Assistant
bstorell@bu.edu
617-353-2852

Student Services

Office: Room 211

Stacy Godnick
Associate Dean for Student Academic Life
sgodnick@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Alyse Bithavas
Director of Student Services
bithavas@bu.edu
617-353-4920

Rebekah Hardeson
Administrative Coordinator
hardeson@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Matthew Bae
Administrative Coordinator
mbae@bu.edu
617-353-2850

Rachel Swirsky
Communications Coordinator
rswirsky@bu.edu
617-358-0308

Writing Center

Office: Room 330B

Paul Thur
Director of Writing Center and Learning Skills Specialist
pthur@bu.edu
617-353-6134