Impactx2 Logo and Photo

Impact x2 Qais

Impactx2 Content

How can we work together to promote better cultural understanding worldwide?

Qais Akbar Omar (GRS’16), a graduate student in the Creative Writing Program, has published a much-praised memoir, A Fort of Nine Towers: An Afghan Family Story. He recalls how the violence and tumult of civil war jolted his family, who, despite losing relatives, their home, and possessions, continued to nurture his wish to attend a university.

Impactx2 Call to Action

With your help, students like Qais gain the skills they need to tell their story and give us a broader understanding of the world.

Will you support CAS?

CAS Lectures & Events

Use this form to submit an event to the CAS Event Calendar.

Events from CAS Office of Programs (September 1 through November 30)

Wednesday, September 4

Wednesday, September 11

Friday, September 13

Tuesday, September 17

Wednesday, September 18

Friday, September 20

Wednesday, September 25

Friday, September 27

Friday, October 11

Wednesday, October 16

Friday, October 18

Tuesday, October 22

Thursday, October 31

Tuesday, November 5

Wednesday, November 6

Tuesday, November 12

Wednesday, November 13

Thursday, November 21